Media Advisory - 2012 Jack Webster Awards

Submission Deadline extended to July 13, 2012

VANCOUVER, June 20, 2012 /CNW/ - The Jack Webster Foundation announced today that the deadline for submissions to the annual Jack Webster Awards has been extended to July 13, 2012.

Eligible BC print, broadcast and online journalists can enter to win a "Webster"' in the following categories:

  • Multimedia
  • Commentator of the Year - City Mike Award
  • News (one each for print, radio and TV)
  • Feature (one each for print, radio and TV)
  • Science, Technology, Health and Environment
  • Legal Journalism
  • Community
  • Business, Industry and Economics
  • Chinese Language

Submissions must have been aired or published between June 1, 2011 and May 31, 2012.


Visit the Foundation's website at for easy access to detailed submission information about the 2012 Jack Webster Awards.

Jack Webster Awards Dinner

The awards will be presented the 2012 Jack Webster Awards Dinner on Thursday, November 1st in Vancouver.

The Jack Webster Foundation was established in 1986 to recognize and encourage excellence in journalism in British Columbia. The work of the Foundation is made possible by the generous sponsorship of Fortis BC, HSBC Bank Canada, CN, Telus, BCLC, Labatt Breweries, Teck, Port Metro Vancouver, WorkSafeBC, CGA and BCGEU.

SOURCE Jack Webster Foundation

For further information:

Nora Newlands
Executive Director
Jack Webster Foundation
Tel. 604-261-6184 Fax 604-261-1964
Web site:


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.