Dollarama announces election of directors

MONTREAL, June 12, 2013 /CNW Telbec/ - Dollarama Inc. (TSX: DOL) ("Dollarama") announced that the nominees listed in its management proxy circular dated April 19, 2013 were elected as directors of Dollarama at the annual meeting of shareholders held earlier today in Montreal. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors are set out below.

On a vote by ballot, each of the following nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Dollarama:

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
# % # %
Joshua Bekenstein 60,779,335 97.81 1,358,158 2.19
Gregory David 60,746,607 97.76 1,390,886 2.24
Stephen Gunn 60,620,825 97.56 1,516,668 2.44
Nicholas Nomicos 56,410,041 90.78 5,727,503 9.22
Larry Rossy 59,933,092 96.45 2,204,452 3.55
Neil Rossy 61,709,648 99.31 427,896 0.69
Richard G. Roy 61,816,655 99.48 320,838 0.52
John J. Swidler 61,911,826 99.64 225,718 0.36
Huw Thomas 58,968,234 94.90 3,169,259 5.10

About Dollarama

Dollarama is Canada's leading dollar store operator with 806 locations across the country. Our stores provide customers with compelling value in convenient locations, including metropolitan areas, mid-sized cities and small towns. Dollarama aims to provide customers with a consistent shopping experience, offering a broad assortment of everyday consumer products, general merchandise and seasonal items. Products are currently sold in individual or multiple units at select fixed price points up to $3.00.


SOURCE: Dollarama Inc.

For further information:

Michael Ross, FCPA, FCA
Chief Financial Officer and Secretary
(514) 737-1006 x1237

Lyla Radmanovich
NATIONAL Public Relations
(514) 843-2336


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.