AFNQL Interim Chiefs' Committee

WENDAKE, QC, Aug. 7, 2014 /CNW Telbec/ - Gathered in a Special Assembly in Montreal on August 5, 2014, the AFNQL Chiefs have entrusted the duties of AFNQL Chief to an Interim Chiefs' Committee starting on August 5, 2014 until the election of an AFN National Chief in December 2014.

The Interim Chiefs' Committee is formed by Grand Chief Anne Archambault, Chief Lloyd Philips, Chief Terence Mc Bride and Chief Gilbert Whiteduck.

The AFNQL Chief, Ghislain Picard, has been entrusted the duties of AFN National Chief by the Chiefs gathered in the Annual General Assembly in Halifax last July.

He is taking on this responsibility until the election in December 2014 of a successor to the former National Chief, Shawn A-in-chut Atleo who resigned last May.

About the AFNQL
The Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador is the political organization of 43 Chiefs of the First Nations in Quebec and Labrador.


SOURCE: Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador

For further information: Mélanie Vincent:, Telephone: 418-580-4442


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.