« 31 days of German Riesling » comes to Canada this summer!

MONTREAL, June 26, 2013 /CNW Telbec/ - They say it takes 30 days to acquire a new habit. So embrace the path to self-improvement with "The 31 Days of German Riesling," a celebration of Germany's most famous wine varietal.

From Halifax to Vancouver, join us in July and August 2013 for the second "31 Days of German Riesling" promotion in Canada.

Canadians will have the opportunity to experience German Riesling as they have never had before this summer - restaurants and retailers across the country will pledge to serve German Rieslings in at least one of the following ways:

  • By the glass specials
  • Flights
  • Food and wine pairings
  • Special dinners or tasting events

Starting July 1st, the web site www.31DaysGermanRiesling.ca will list participating restaurants with addresses to drive consumer patronage.

Customers will be invited to the site to enter a contest to Win a Long Weekend for Two in Berlin by telling us at which one of the participating restaurants they enjoyed their glass of German Riesling.

So raise a glass to "The 31 Days of German Riesling" - a new habit you'll never want to break! For more information , please contact:

List of Participating Restaurants and Retailers include:

Restaurants      
Cut Steakhouse Halifax B3J 0A1 www.cutsteakhouse.com
Onyx Restaurant Halifax B3J 1H5 www.onyxdining.com
Waterfront Warehouse Halifax B3J 1S2 www.waterfrontwarehouse.ca
Sim's Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar Charlottetown C1A 4A7 www.simscorner.ca
Happinez Wine Bar Saint John E2L 1K2 www.happinezwinebar.com
Cosmos Café Québec G1R 2K4 www.lecosmos.com
Restaurant le Saint-Amour Québec G1R 4E2 www.saint-amour.com
Cosmos Café Québec G1V-2L9 www.lecosmos.com
Cosmos Lévis Lévis G1W 1S1 www.lecosmos.com
Bistro In Vivo Montréal H1V1X6 www.bistroinvivo.coop
La Salle-a-Manger Montréal H2J 1Y5 www.lasalleamanger.ca
Le Local Montréal H3C 1P1 www.resto-lelocal.com
Maison Boulud Montréal H3G 1H6 www.maisonboulud.com
Bistro 49 Bobcaygeon K0M 1A0 www.bistro49.ca
Atelier Ottawa K1S 4M1 www.atelierrestaurant.ca
In The Spirit Yoga & Wine Scarborough M1C 1B6 www.inthespirityoga.com
Magic Oven Toronto M4J 1L6 www.magicoven.com
Das Gasthaus Toronto M4K 1N2 www.dasgasthaus.ca
Skin and Bones Toronto M4M1k1 www.skinandbonesto.com
Mideastro Yorkville Toronto M4W 1L4 www.mideastroyorkville.com
Albany Club of Toronto Toronto M5C 1G3 www.albanyclub.ca
Bosk Shangri La Toronto M5H 0A3 www.shangri-la.com/toronto/shangrila/dining/
Nikai @ Momofuku Toronto M5H 0A3 http://momofuku.com/toronto/nikai/
Daisho @ Momofuku Toronto M5H 0A3 http://momofuku.com/toronto/daisho/
E11even Toronto M5J 0A3 www.e11even.ca
Canoe Restaurant + Bar Toronto M5K 1E6 www.oliverbonacini.com
Khao San Road Toronto M5V 1R3 www.Khaosanroad.ca
Luma Toronto M5V 3C6 www.oliverbonacini.com
TOCA Toronto M5V 3G7 www.tocarestaurant.ca
The Shore Club Toronto M5V 3H1 www.theshoreclub.ca
Boulevard Club Toronto M6K 3C2 www.boulevardclub.com
Bricco Kitchen and Wine Bar Toronto M6P 1Z5  
Fat Cat Wine Bar Toronto M6R M8 www.fatcat.ca
St. George\'s Golf & Country Club Etobicoke M9A M9 www.stgeorges.org
Monty Tapas Wine Bar Cambridge N3C 2A7 www.montysonqueen.com
Alloy Dining Calgary T2G 1Y4 www.alloydining.com
Araxi Restaurant + Bar Whistler V0N 1B4 www.araxi.com
Alta Bistro Whistler V0N1B4 www.altabistro.com
The Rotten Grape Kelowna V1Y 2N8 www.rottengrape.com
Le Gavroche Vancouver V6G 1A6 www.legavroche.ca
Memphis Blues Vancouver V6H1H6 www.memphisbluesbbq.com
Jericho Tennis Club Vancouver V6R 1B3 www.jericho.ca
Retailers      
Liberty Wine Merchants (6 locations) Vancouver V5T 1B8 www.libertywinemerchants.com

SOURCE: Wines of Germany - Canada

For further information:

Ted Kalaboukis,
Wines of Germany - Canada c/o Andros Communications
T :  877-637-2044  ext. 123 
ted.kalaboukis@germanwinecanada.com

Profil de l'entreprise

Wines of Germany - Canada

Renseignements sur cet organisme


FORFAITS PERSONNALISÉS

Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .

ADHÉSION À CNW

Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS SUR LES SERVICES DE CNW

Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.