Media advisory - Media opportunity: Minister McKenna meets with state and business leaders in California

OTTAWA, April 18, 2017 /CNW Telbec/ - Media representatives are advised that the Minister of Environment and Climate Change, Catherine McKenna, continues to meet with business and policy leaders in San Francisco to discuss opportunities for trade, clean growth and job creation and Canada's competitive advantage for clean-energy investment.

 

Media are invited to the following engagements:



Event:

Central Concrete Facility Tour with CarbonCure

Date:

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Time:

3:10 p.m. (PDT) / 6:10 p.m. (ET)

Location:

Livestream – Connect2Canada Facebook page



Event:

Navigating the American Carbon World Conference

Date:

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Time:

8:45 a.m. (PDT) / 11:45 a.m. (ET)

Location:

InterContinental Ballroom


InterContinental Hotel


888 Howard Street, San Francisco


Livestream – Connect2Canada Facebook page



For a conference media pass, please contact jennifer@climateactionreserve.org.



Event:

Media Availability

Date:

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Time:

1:30 p.m. (PDT) / 4:30 p.m. (ET)

Location:

Teleconference



Dial in: 1-866-206-0153

Passcode: 6770862

 

SOURCE Environment and Climate Change Canada

For further information: Caitlin Workman, Press Secretary, Office of the Minister of Environment and Climate Change, 819-938-9436; Media Relations, Environment and Climate Change Canada, 819-938-3338 or 1-844-836-7799 (toll free); Kate Walter, Public Affairs Officer, Consulate General of Canada in San Francisco, 415-209-3008

RELATED LINKS
http://www.ec.gc.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890