Sixteen Canadian Law Firms Join Forces to Support the Law Firm Diversity and Inclusion Network

TORONTO, May 22, 2013 /CNW/ - On May 22, 2013, 16 of Canada's most well-known and respected law firms signed the Statement of Principles of the Law Firm Diversity and Inclusion Network (LFDIN). In signing this document the firms have agreed to work together to promote diversity and encourage a culture of inclusion not only inside the firms, but in the broader legal profession as well.

The signatories include Bennett Jones, Fasken Martineau, McMillan, Blakes, Goodmans, Norton Rose, Borden Ladner Gervais, Gowlings, Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP, Davies, Heenan Blaikie, Stikeman Elliott, Dentons, McCarthy Tetrault, Torys and Weirfoulds.

Diversity and inclusion are core values of LFDIN members. Each signatory believes that valuing and enhancing diversity and inclusion will assist in attracting and retaining the best talent to better serve clients and assist in expanding the constantly evolving global marketplace. LFDIN members undertake to practice and advance diversity and inclusion by:

  • Sharing ideas for the promotion of diversity and inclusion in connection with recruitment, retention and advancement within law firms
  • Working with Legal Leaders for Diversity and other general counsel, law departments, business leaders and professional associations in their efforts to advance diversity and inclusion
  • Supporting outreach programs in law schools and the broader community
  • Promoting thought leadership and constructive dialogue on issues of diversity and inclusion
  • Evaluating our efforts

Please click here to view the LFDIN Statement of Principles.

For more information please contact:

Bennett Jones LLP

Stephen Bowman
Managing Partner
bowmans@bennettjones.com
416-777-4624
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin
LLP

Martin Denyes
Managing Partner (Ontario)
mdenyes@fasken.com
416-868-3489

Douglas New
Partner, Co-Chair, Diversity
Committee
dnew@fasken.com
416-865-4414
Norton Rose LLP

Troy Ungerman
Partner
troy.ungerman@nortonrose.com
416-216-1862
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Linc Rogers
Partner
linc.rogers@blakes.com
416-863-2400

Mary Jackson
Chief Officer, Professional
Resources
mary.jackson@blakes.com
416-863-4303
Goodmans LLP

Kenneth Crofoot
Partner
kcrofoot@goodmans.ca
416-597-4110

Stacy Zosky
Director, Associate Program
szosky@goodmans.ca
416-597-4162
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP

Douglas Rienzo
Partner, Chair Diversity
Committee
drienzo@osler.com
416-862-5683
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

John Hall
Partner
jhall@blg.com
416-367-6643

Sonia Mak
Partner, Chair of Diversity and
Inclusion Committee
smak@blg.com
416-367-6171

Laleh Moshiri
Senior Director, Professional
Resources
lmoshiri@blg.com
416-367-6133

Sean Weir
National Managing Partner
sweir@blg.com
416-367-6040
Gowling Lafleur Henderson
LLP

Susan Clarke
Partner, Director of Professional Development
susan.clarke@gowlings.com
416-862-4381

Faithe Holder
Partner
Faithe.Holder@gowlings.com
416-369-7113
Stikeman Elliott LLP

Lorna Cuthbert
Partner
lcuthbert@stikeman.com
416-869-5237
Davies Ward Phillips &
Vineberg LLP

Melanie Koszegi
Partner, Executive Director
mkoszegi@dwpv.com
416-863-0871

Dale Osadchuk
Partner
dosadchuk@dwpv.com
416-367-7451
Heenan Blaikie LLP

André Bacchus
Director, Professional
Development
abacchus@heenan.ca
416-643-6923

Stephanie Sykes
Partner
ssykes@heenan.ca
416-643-6906
Torys LLP

Deborah Dalfen
Director, Legal Recruitment &
Student Development
ddalfen@torys.com
416-865-7544
Dentons Canada LLP

Kate Broer
Partner, Chair Canada Region
Diversity & Inclusion Initiative
kate.broer@dentons.com
416-863-4574

Christopher Pinnington
Canada Chief Executive Officer
chris.pinnington@dentons.com
416-863-4409
McCarthy Tetrault LLP

Lisa Vogt
Partner, Chief Diversity &
Engagement Officer
lvogt@mccarthy.ca
604-643-7935
Weirfoulds LLP

Lisa Borsook
Executive Partner
lborsook@weirfoulds.com
416-947-5003

Alexandra Overchuk
Director, Professional
Development
aoverchuk@weirfoulds.com
416-947-5030

Michael  Statham
Managing Partner
mstatham@weirfoulds.com
416-947-5023 
  McMillan LLP

John Clifford
Partner
john.clifford@mcmillan.ca
416-865-7134

Andrew Kent
Chief Executive Officer
andrew.kent@mcmillan.ca
416-865-7160
 

 

 

 

 

 

PDF available at: http://stream1.newswire.ca/media/2013/05/22/20130522_C8829_DOC_EN_26961.pdf

SOURCE: Law Firm Diversity and Inclusion Network

Profil de l'entreprise

Law Firm Diversity and Inclusion Network

Renseignements sur cet organisme


FORFAITS PERSONNALISÉS

Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .

ADHÉSION À CNW

Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS SUR LES SERVICES DE CNW

Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.