The End is Near: CTV Says Goodbye to LOST

    
         - Two-hour recap special airs May 23 at 7 p.m. ET on CTV -
    - Series finale extends to two-and-a-half hours beginning at 9 p.m. ET
                                   on CTV -
       - Live chat begins immediately following the finale on CTV.ca -
                 - Season finale also airs May 27 on SPACE -
         - INNERSPACE dissects LOST Thursdays at 11 p.m. on SPACE -
           - 97-episode "Quick Cuts" dissect Seasons 1-5 at CTV.ca -

    - To tweet this release: http://bit.ly/awTRPU
    

TORONTO, May 13 /CNW/ - It's been called one of the most compelling television series of our time. Now, CTV says goodbye to the epic series LOST (http://www.lost.ctv.ca) with special programming leading up to what will become one of the most talked about series finales ever. It all culminates on Sunday, May 23 with a super-sized night of programming on CTV beginning with the two-hour retrospective special THE FINAL JOURNEY at 7 p.m. ET, followed by the two-and-a-half hour series finale, "The End" at 9 p.m. ET. Following the broadcast, CTV.ca hosts an interactive live chat with a panel of LOST experts, including author Nikki Stafford (http://nikkistafford.blogspot.com/), television columnist Andrew Ryan (http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/arts/television/andrew-ryan/) and ETALK reporter Lainey Lui (http://shows.ctv.ca/eTalk/Bios/Elaine-Lainey-Lui.aspx), to dissect every twist and turn in the final episode. Then, for anyone who misses the seminal television event, the series finale will be available on demand on the CTV Video Player at CTV.ca, in addition to repeat broadcasts on Thursday, May 27 at 8:30 p.m. ET on SPACE and Saturday, May 29 at 8 p.m. ET on /A\ (visit CTV.ca or spacecast.com to confirm local broadcast times).

CTV also announced today that, in preparation for the finale, LOST Quick Cuts (http://watch.ctv.ca/lost/season-6-quick-cuts/lost-611-quick-cut/No.clip286439) have returned to CTV.ca. Representing the first 97 episodes from Seasons 1-5, each fully re-edited and re-scored, one-to-four-minute mini-episode features vital information about the complicated history and future of the passengers of Oceanic flight 815 that led into the final season. LOST Quick Cuts can be found on the CTV Video Player (http://watch.ctv.ca/) at LOST.CTV.ca (http://www.lost.ctv.ca/). The microsite has everything viewers need leading up to and following the series finale, including party planning tips for LOST finale parties, as well as more LOST online extras.

To view the complete release, please click here: http://www.ctvmedia.ca/ctv/releases/release.asp?id=12550&yyyy=2010

SOURCE News - Media

For further information: For further information: Amanda Rinaldo, CTV Inc., (416) 384-5325 or amanda.rinaldo@ctv.ca; Mary Costa, SPACE, (416) 384-7702, mary.costa@ctv.ca; Carolyn Fell, CTV Digital, (416) 384-2817, carolyn.fell@ctv.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890