TerraVest announces 2014 annual meeting of shareholders results

VEGREVILLE, AB, Feb. 7, 2014 /CNW/ - TerraVest Capital Inc. (TSX: TVK) held its annual meeting of shareholders on February 5, 2014. A total of 10,386,460 common shares (representing approximately 83.62% of the outstanding common shares) were represented in person or by proxy.  There were non-votes representing 78,550 shares on the election of each director.

The complete voting results from the meeting are as follows:

1. Election of Directors

Each of the 5 nominees listed in the Management Proxy Circular was elected as a Director of TerraVest.

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
George Armoyan 9,875,302 95.8% 432,608 4.2%
Blair Cook 10,298,460 99.9% 9,450 0.1%
Dale H. Laniuk 9,876,402 95.8% 431,508 4.2%
Rocco Rossi 10,298,460 99.9% 9,450 0.1%
Darryl Vinet 10,298,460 99.9% 9,450 0.1%

2. Appointment of Auditors named in the Management Proxy Circular

Deloitte LLP was appointed as auditors of TerraVest until the close of the next annual general shareholders' meeting and the Directors were authorized to fix the remuneration of the auditors.

Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
10,377,777 99.9% 8,683 0.1%


SOURCE: TerraVest Capital Inc.

For further information:

Dale Laniuk
TerraVest Capital Inc.
Chief Executive Officer
(780) 632 -7774


Paul A. Casey, CA
TerraVest Capital Inc.
Chief Financial Officer
(780) 632-2040

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890