Tembec reports on Shareholders' voting results for the election of Directors

MONTREAL, Feb. 3, 2014 /CNW Telbec/ - Tembec Inc. (the "Corporation") today announced that all of the nominees proposed as directors in the management information circular dated December 16, 2013 were duly elected as directors of the Corporation by a majority of the votes cast by the shareholders present in person or represented by proxy at its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (the "Meeting") held on January 30, 2014 in Montreal. The total number of shares voted by shareholders present in person or represented by proxy at the Meeting was 76,084,027, representing 76.08% of the Corporation's outstanding shares. The results of the vote are detailed below.

Norman M. Betts 72,657,025 99.84 116,087 0.16
James N. Chapman 72,492,384 99.61 280,728 0.39
James V. Continenza 72,477,377 99.59 295,735 0.41
Michel J. Dumas 72,557,060 99.70 216,052 0.30
Jacques Leduc 72,535,344 99.67 237,768 0.33
James M. Lopez 72,624,531 99.80 148,406 0.20
Francis M. Scricco 72,504,875 99.63 268,237 0.37
David J. Steuart 72,533,434 99.67 239,678 0.33
Lorie Waisberg 72,549,069 99.69 224,043 0.31

Tembec is a manufacturer of forest products - lumber, pulp, paper and specialty cellulose - and a global leader in sustainable forest management practices. Principal operations are in Canada and France. Tembec has some 3,500 employees and annual sales of approximately $1.6 billion. Tembec is listed on the TSX (TMB).

SOURCE: Tembec

For further information:

Patrick LeBel
Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Tel.: 514 871-1473

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890