Speech by Timothy Lane, Deputy Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, Oct. 22, 2015 /CNW/ - On Tuesday, 27 October 2015, Deputy Governor Timothy Lane of the Bank of Canada will speak before the CFA Society Atlantic Canada. 

 

Topic:           

Inflation Targeting—A Matter of Time



Time:

12:45 (Atlantic Time), 11:45 (Eastern Time)



Place:           

Delta Halifax

Baronet Ballroom

1990 Barrington Street

Halifax, Nova Scotia



Lock-Up:

At 10:30 (Eastern Time), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank's head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 11:30 (Eastern Time). Please use the entrance at 151 O'Connor Street and have your press card with you.

 

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (Eastern Time) on Monday, 26 October 2015.



Distribution:

The Deputy Governor's text will be available at 12:30 (Atlantic Time), 11:30 (Eastern Time) as follows:

  • on site              
  • on the Bank's website




Press Conference:

There will be no press conference for this event.



Audience Q&A:

There will be an audience Q&A period.



Webcast:

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.



Note:

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Ms. Maria Hayes at 902-832-2827.

 

SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: Media Relations at 613-782-8782.

RELATED LINKS
http://www.bank-banque-canada.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890