Speech by Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, June 10, 2016 /CNW/ - On Wednesday, 15 June 2016, Stephen S. Poloz, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Yukon Chamber of Commerce. 

 

Topic:           

The Canadian Economy: a Progress Report



Time:

16:55 (Pacific Time), 19:55 (Eastern Time)



Place:

Kwanlin Dün Cultural Centre

Longhouse

1171–1st Avenue

Whitehorse, Yukon Territory



Lock-Up:

At 18:10 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists under embargo at the Bank's head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 19:40 (ET). Please use the entrance at 151 O'Connor Street and have your press card with you.

  

For security reasons, those who wish to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Tuesday, 14 June 2016.



Distribution:

The Governor's text will be available at 16:40 (PT), 19:40 (ET):



Press Conference:

At approximately 17:35 (PT), 20:35 (ET), the Governor will hold a press conference in the Artist Studio.



Audience Q&A:

There will be an audience Q&A period.



Webcast:

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and press conference will be available.



Note:

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782 or communications@bankofcanada.ca.            

 

SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782 or communications@bankofcanada.ca

RELATED LINKS
http://www.bank-banque-canada.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890