Speech by Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, Oct. 7, 2015 /CNW/ - On Saturday, 10 October 2015, Stephen S. Poloz, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Institute of International Finance. 


Integrating Financial Stability into Monetary Policy


13:45 (Peru Time), 14:45 (Eastern Time)


Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Calle Las Begonias 450

Lima, Peru


There will be no media lock-up for this event.


The Governor's text will be available at 13:30 (Peru Time), 14:30 (Eastern Time):

  • on site              
  • on the Bank's website

Press Conference:

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A:

There will be no audience Q&A period.


There will be no webcast for this event.


Media wishing to attend may contact Andrew DeSouza, Senior Manager, Corporate Communications, the Institute of International Finance, or register on site upon arrival.


For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.            


SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782.


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890