Speech by Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, Sept. 16, 2015 /CNW/ - On Monday, 21 September 2015, Stephen S. Poloz, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Calgary Economic Development. 

Topic:           

Riding the Commodity Cycle: Resources and the Canadian Economy

Time:

12:45 (Mountain Time), 14.45 (Eastern Time)

Place:           

BMO Centre

Exhibition Hall E

20 Roundup Way SE

Calgary, AB

Lock-Up:

At 13:00 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank's head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 14:30 (ET). Please use the entrance at 151 O'Connor Street and have your press card with you.

  

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613 782-8782 before noon (ET) on Friday, 18 September 2015.

Distribution:

The Governor's text will be available at 12:30 (MT), 14:30 (ET):

  • on site              
  •  on the Bank's website

Press Conference:

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A:

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Webcast:

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.

Note:

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Ms. Katie Findlay, Manager, Marketing & Communications

Cell: 403 880-7040

 

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613 782-8782 or communications@bankofcanada.ca.            

 

SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: Media Relations, 613 782-8782 or communications@bankofcanada.ca

RELATED LINKS
http://www.bank-banque-canada.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890