Speech by Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, 23 March 2015 /CNW/ - On Thursday, 26 March 2015, Stephen S. Poloz, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Canada-United Kingdom Chamber of Commerce.

 

Topic:           

Central Bank Credibility and Policy Normalization



Time:

13:25 (Greenwich Mean Time), 09:25 (Eastern Time)



Place:           

Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Floor -2

10 Godliman Street

London, United Kingdom



Lock-up:

At 07:40 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo, at the Bank's head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 09:10 (ET). Please use the entrance at 151 O'Connor Street and have your press card with you.


For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613 782-8782 before noon (ET) on Wednesday, 25 March 2015.



Distribution:

The Governor's text will be available at 13:10 (GMT), 09:10 (ET):

Audience Q&A:

There will be an audience Q&A period.



Press Conference:

At approximately 14:30 (GMT), 10:30 (ET), the Governor will hold a press conference in the Lutyens and Donne Room.



Webcast:

Audio and video webcasts of the speech and press conference will be available.



Note:

For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613 782-8782 or communications@bankofcanada.ca.           

 

 

SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: Media Relations at 613 782-8782 or communications@bankofcanada.ca.

RELATED LINKS
http://www.bank-banque-canada.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890