Speech by Lynn Patterson, Deputy Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, March 24, 2016 /CNW/ - On Wednesday, 30 March 2016, Deputy Governor Lynn Patterson of the Bank of Canada will speak before the Edmonton Chamber of Commerce. 

Topic:           

Adjusting to the Fall in Commodity Prices: One Step at a Time



Time:

12:35 (Mountain Time), 14:35 (Eastern Time)



Place:

The Westin Edmonton

Manitoba-Saskatchewan Room

10135 100th Street

Edmonton, Alberta



Lock-Up:

At 13:20 (ET), copies of the speech will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank's head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 14:20 (ET). Please use the entrance at 151 O'Connor Street and have your press card with you.

  

For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Tuesday, 29 March 2016.



Distribution:

The Deputy Governor's text will be available at 12:20 (MT), 14:20 (ET):



Press Conference:

There will be no press conference for this event.



Audience Q&A:

There will be an audience Q&A period.



Webcast:

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.



Note:

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Warren Singh at 780-409-2615 or wsingh@edmontonchamber.com.

 

SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782 or communications@bankofcanada.ca

RELATED LINKS
http://www.bank-banque-canada.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890