Rogers Sportsnet ONE launches August 14th with three live events

New sports network will broadcast over 800 hours of live events

TORONTO, Aug. 12 /CNW/ - Rogers Sportsnet ONE kicks off its inaugural week of sports coverage Saturday, August 14th, with three live-events in High Definition, starting at 12 p.m. (ET)/9 a.m. (PT) with the Barclays Premier League match between defending champion Chelsea and West Brom.

Gerry Dobson and Craig Forrest will host SoccerCentral to preview the match followed by the post-game show at 2:30 p.m. (ET)/11:30 a.m. (PT).

Rogers Sportsnet ONE will follow up with a NL West division battle between the San Diego Padres and San Francisco Giants at 4 p.m. (ET)/1 p.m. (PT), and concludes the evening with the Toronto Blue Jays facing the Los Angeles Angels at 8:30 p.m. (ET)/5:30 p.m. (PT).

Rogers Sportsnet ONE is a new 24-hour national sports digital channel that will feature over 800 hours of compelling live-event programming, the majority of which will be broadcast in high definition.

The following schedule highlights the first week of programming on Rogers Sportsnet ONE:

Toronto Blue Jays

  • @ Oakland     Monday, August 16 @ 9:30 p.m. (ET)
  • @ Oakland     Tuesday, August 17 @ 9:30 p.m. (ET)
  • @ Oakland     Wednesday, August 18 @ 3 p.m. (ET)

Major League Baseball

  • Detroit @ Chicago White Sox     Sunday, August 15 @ 2 p.m. (ET)
  • Detroit @ NY Yankees               Thursday, August 19 @ 1 p.m. (ET)
  • Atlanta @ Chicago Cubs            Friday, August 20 @ 2 p.m. (ET)
  • Seattle @ NY Yankees               Friday, August 20 @ 7 p.m. (ET)
  • LA Angels @ Minnesota             Saturday August 21 @ 4 p.m. (ET)
  • Washington @ Philadelphia       Saturday August 21 @ 7 p.m. (ET)
  • Seattle @ NY Yankees               Sunday, August 22 @ 1 p.m. (ET)

Barclays Premier League

  • Manchester United vs. West Ham     Saturday August 21 @ 12 p.m. (ET)

Rogers Sportsnet ONE launches with an impressive roster of programming including:

  • Toronto Blue Jays
  • Major League Baseball
  • Toronto Raptors
  • National Basketball Association
  • Barclays Premier League
  • Vancouver Canucks *
  • Ottawa Senators *
  • Calgary Flames *
  • Edmonton Oilers *

* Games for the Canucks, Senators, Flames and Oilers on Rogers Sportsnet ONE will be subject to NHL regional restrictions and only available to viewers in the designated regional areas.

SOURCE Sportsnet

For further information: For further information:

Adam Auckbaraullee, Communications Officer
adam.auckbaraullee@sportsnet.rogers.com
416-764-6368

Dave Rashford, Director of Communications and On-Air Promotions
dave.rashford@sportsnet.rogers.com
416 -764-6361


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890