/R E P E A T -- Media Advisory - Minister Carr to Participate in International Panel Discussion on Sustainable Energy Development in Houston, Texas/

HOUSTON, TX, Feb. 23, 2016 /CNW/ - The Honourable Jim Carr, Canada's Minister of Natural Resources, will participate in a panel discussion at CERAWeek 2016. This annual international event brings together energy industry leaders, experts, government officials and policymakers, leaders from the technology, financial and industrial communities, and energy technology innovators.

The Minister will be joined by Pedro Joaquín Coldwell, Mexico's Secretary of Energy, the Honourable Josh Frydenberg, Australia's Minister for Resources, Energy & Northern Australia, and Dr. Yuval Steinitz, Israel's Minister of National Infrastructure, Energy and Water. The discussion will be moderated by Carlos Pascual, Senior Vice President, IHS Cambridge Energy Research Associates.

Following the panel discussion, Minister Carr will also take part in a press conference locally and hold a call-back with Canadian media. Details are outlined below.

 

Ministerial Panel Discussion:



Location:          

Hilton Americas – Ballroom of the Americas


1600 Lamar Street


Houston, Texas 77010



Date and         

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Time:              

2:15 p.m. CST / 3:15 p.m. EST



Local Press Conference: 



Location:          

Hilton Americas – Room 344


1600 Lamar Street


Houston, Texas 77010



Date and         

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Time:              

3:30 p.m. CST / 4:30 p.m. EST



Canadian Media Call-back: 



Date and         

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Time:              

4:15 p.m. CST / 5:15 p.m. EST



Phone:             

613-960-7526 / 877-413-4814

Pass code:

3037663

 

SOURCE Natural Resources Canada

For further information: Media Relations, Natural Resources Canada, Ottawa, 343-292-6100; Laurel Munroe, Office of the Minister of Natural Resources, 343-292-6837

RELATED LINKS
www.nrcan.gc.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890