/R E P E A T -- Media Advisory - Minister Carr Joins Colleagues From Around the World in Clean Energy Meetings in San Francisco/

OTTAWA, June 1, 2016 /CNW/ - The Honourable Jim Carr, Canada's Minister of Natural Resources, joins other member countries at the first Mission Innovation Ministerial and the 7th Clean Energy Ministerial, on June 1 and 2, in San Francisco. He will also meet with his U.S. and Mexico energy counterparts.

Minister Carr is using these high-level meetings to advance cooperation on energy and the environment, including energy efficiency, renewables and clean energy technology research, development and deployment. Canadian companies with clean technology expertise and know-how will also be featured in San Francisco.

Minister Carr will be available for questions at the CEM press conference hosted by Dr. Ernest Moniz, United States Secretary of Energy, on June 2. Details are outlined below.

At the conclusion of his trip, Minister Carr will hold a call-back with Canadian media. Details are outlined below.

The full agenda for the Clean Energy Ministerial and Mission Innovation meetings on June 2 is open to media and will be live-streamed. Details are also outlined below.

 

Live streaming of CEM meetings:



Location:

Westin St. Francis, Grand Ballroom
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, California



Live streaming:

www.greenbiz.com/cem7



Date and

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Time:

8:30 a.m. PDT / 11:30 a.m. EDT





CEM Press Conference:



Location:

Westin St. Francis, Borgia Room
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, California



Date and

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Time:

12:30 p.m. PDT / 3:30 p.m. EDT



Canadian Media Call-back:



Date and

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Time:

2:45 p.m. PDT / 5:45 p.m. EDT



Phone:

613-960-7526 / 877-413-4814

Pass code:

8152666

 

Follow us on Twitter: @NRCan (http://twitter.com/nrcan)

 

SOURCE Natural Resources Canada

For further information: Media Relations, Natural Resources Canada, Ottawa, 343-292-6100; Alexandre Deslongchamps, Press Secretary, Office of the Minister of Natural Resources, 343-292-6837

RELATED LINKS
www.nrcan.gc.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890