Presentation by Timothy Lane, Deputy Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, 20 March 2015 /CNW/ - On Wednesday, 25 March 2015, Timothy Lane, Deputy Governor of the Bank of Canada, will deliver a presentation to the Kelowna Chamber of Commerce, as part of the Bank's regional outreach program.    

Topic:           

Promoting Canada's Economic and Financial Well-Being

Time:

12:45 (Pacific Time); 15:45 (Eastern Time)

Place: 

Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Okanagan Room

1310 Water Street

Kelowna, British Columbia

Lock-up:

There will be no media lock-up for this event.

Distribution:

The Deputy Governor's PowerPoint presentation will be available at 12:30 (Pacific Time), 15:30 (Eastern Time):

  • on site              
  • on the Bank's website

Audience Q&A:

There will be an audience Q&A period.

Press Conference:

There will be no press conference for this event.

Webcast:

There will be no webcast for this event.

Nota:

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Ms. Dicky Dack at 250 469-7355 or dicky@kelownachamber.org        

 

SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: Media Relations at 613 782-8782 or communications@bankofcanada.ca.

RELATED LINKS
http://www.bank-banque-canada.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890