Presentation by Lawrence Schembri, Deputy Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, May 30, 2016 /CNW/ - On Thursday, 2 June 2016, Bank of Canada Deputy Governor Lawrence Schembri will give a presentation to the Tourism Industry Association of Nova Scotia and Cape Breton Partnership, as part of the Bank's outreach program.

 

Topic:           

Two-Track Adjustment: The Outlook for the Canadian Economy



Time:

12:45 (Atlantic Time), 11:45 (Eastern Time)



Place:

Membertou Trade and Convention Centre

Kluskap Room

50 Maillard Street

Membertou, Nova Scotia

Lock-Up:

There will be no media lock-up for this event.



Distribution:

The Deputy Governor's text will be available at 12:30 (AT), 11:30 (ET):

Press Conference:

There will be no press conference for this event.



Audience Q&A:

There will be an audience Q&A period.



Webcast:

There will be no webcast for this event.



Note:

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Kate Gorman at 902-562-0122 or kate@capebretonpartnership.com.

 

 

SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: For more information, please contact Media Relations at 613-782-8782 or communications@bankofcanada.ca.

RELATED LINKS
http://www.bank-banque-canada.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890