Penn West announces conference call details to discuss its 2017 capital budget and corporate update

CALGARY, Dec. 30, 2016 /CNW/ - PENN WEST PETROLEUM LTD. (TSX - PWT; NYSE – PWE) ("Penn West", "we", "us" or "our") is expected to release its 2017 capital budget and corporate update on Thursday, January 5, 2017 before North American markets open.  

CONFERENCE CALL DETAILS

A conference call will be held to discuss the matters noted above at 6:30 am Mountain Time (8:30 am Eastern Time) on Thursday, January 5, 2017.

To listen to the conference call, please call 647-427-7450 or 1-888-231-8191 (toll-free). A digital recording will be available for replay at 9:30 am Mountain Time (11:30 am Eastern Time), and will remain available until January 19, 2017 21:59 Mountain Time (23:59 Eastern Time). To listen to the replay, please dial 416-849-0833 or 1-855-859-2056 (toll-free) and enter Conference ID 44140662, followed by the pound (#) key.

Penn West shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "PWT" and on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol "PWE".

SOURCE Penn West

For further information: PENN WEST: Penn West Plaza, Suite 200, 207 - 9th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 1K3, Phone: 403-777-2500, Fax: 403-777-2699, Toll Free: 1-866-693-2707, Website: www.pennwest.com; Investor Relations: Toll Free: 1-888-770-2633, E-mail: investor_relations@pennwest.com

RELATED LINKS
http://www.pennwest.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890