Oryx Petroleum Announces Full Year 2015 Financial and Operational Results Conference Call

CALGARY, March 14, 2016 /CNW/ - Oryx Petroleum Corporation Limited ("Oryx Petroleum" or the "Corporation") will announce its financial and operating results for the year ended December 31, 2015 on Wednesday, March 16, 2016 after the close of trading on the Toronto Stock Exchange. A conference call to discuss the Corporation's financial and operating results will be held on Thursday, March 17, 2016 at 17:00 CET (16:00 GMT, 12:00 EDT).

Conference Call details:


Thursday March 17, 2016


17:00 CET (16:00 GMT, 12:00 EDT)

Participant Access:


+1 514 841 2154

United States   

+1 646 254 3367

United Kingdom   

+44 (0) 20 3427 1918


+33 (0) 1 76 77 22 29

Switzerland  / Other

+41 (0) 44 580 7214

Access code to join conference: 4168674

Playback will be available up to 14 days after the live call on:

United States / Canada: 

+1 347 366 9565

United Kingdom:

+44 (0) 20 3427 0598


+33 (0) 1 74 20 28 00

Switzerland / Other: 

+41 (0)22 592 7553

Access code: 4168674

Playback will also be available on the Oryx Petroleum Website.

This recording is the property of Oryx Petroleum. Any reproduction or distribution is strictly prohibited without prior written approval from Oryx Petroleum. Please contact our Investor Relations with any questions.


Oryx Petroleum is an international oil exploration company focused in Africa and the Middle East. The Corporation's shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "OXC". The Oryx Petroleum group of companies was founded in 2010 by The Addax and Oryx Group P.L.C. and key members of the former senior management team of Addax Petroleum Corporation. Oryx Petroleum has interests in seven license areas, two of which have yielded oil discoveries and five of which management of Oryx Petroleum believe are prospective for oil. The Corporation is the operator or technical partner in five of the seven license areas. Two license areas are located in the Kurdistan Region and the Wasit governorate (province) of Iraq and five license areas are located in West Africa in Nigeria, the AGC administrative area offshore Senegal and Guinea Bissau, and Congo (Brazzaville). Further information about Oryx Petroleum is available at www.oryxpetroleum.com or under Oryx Petroleum's profile at www.sedar.com.

SOURCE Oryx Petroleum Corporation Limited

For further information: Craig Kelly, Chief Financial Officer, Tel.: +41 (0) 58 702 93 23, craig.kelly@oryxpetroleum.com; Scott Lewis, Head of Corporate Finance, Tel.: +41 (0) 58 702 93 52, scott.lewis@oryxpetroleum.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890