Nevsun to Report Q2 Operational and Financial Results July 31, 2014

VANCOUVER, July 14, 2014 /CNW/ - Nevsun Resources Ltd. (TSX: NSU) (NYSE MKT: NSU) (Nevsun or the Company) is pleased to announce it will report its financial and operational results on Thursday July 31, 2014, after market with a conference call to follow on Friday August 1, 2014, at 8AM Vancouver / 11AM Toronto, New York / 4PM London.

          North America: 1 888-390- 0605 / +1 416-764-8609 / +1 778-383-7417
UK: 0800 028 6441 (toll free)
Other International: +1 416-764-8609 / +1 778-383-7417

The conference call will be available for replay until August 8, 2014, by calling 1 888-390-0541 / +1 416-764-8677 and entering passcode 106146.

About Nevsun Resources Ltd.
Nevsun Resources Ltd. is a Vancouver-based mining company with an operating mine in Eritrea.  Nevsun's 60%-owned Bisha Mine commenced commercial copper concentrate production in December 2013 and ranks as one of the highest grade open pit copper mines in the world. Nevsun has a strong balance sheet and future cash flows to grow shareholder value through exploration at Bisha and acquisition of additional mining assets.


"Cliff T. Davis"

Cliff T. Davis
President & Chief Executive Officer 

SOURCE: Nevsun Resources Ltd.

For further information:

Kin Communications
Tel: 604 684 6730
Toll free: 1 866 684 6730

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890