Nevsun Announces Q2 2015 Financial Results Release Date

VANCOUVER, July 9, 2015 /CNW/ - Nevsun Resources Ltd. (TSX:NSU) (NYSE MKT:NSU) plans to release its second quarter 2015 financial results on Thursday, July 30, 2015, after close of trading, with a conference call to follow on Friday, July 31, 2015, at 8AM Vancouver / 11AM Toronto, New York / 4PM London.

North America: 1 888-390-0546 / +1 416-764-8688 / +1 778-383-7413
UK: 0800 652 2435 (toll free)
Other International: +1 416-764-8688 / +1 778-383-7413

The conference call will be available for replay until August 7, 2015, by calling 1 888-390-0541 / +1 416-764-8677 and entering passcode 928062.

About Nevsun Resources Ltd.

Nevsun Resources Ltd. is a Vancouver-based mining company with an operating mine in Eritrea.  Nevsun's 60%-owned Bisha Mine ranks as one of the highest grade open pit copper mines in the world. Nevsun has a strong balance sheet and future cash flows to grow shareholder value through exploration at Bisha and acquisition of additional mining assets.

NEVSUN RESOURCES LTD.,

"Cliff T. Davis"

Cliff T. Davis
President & Chief Executive Officer

SOURCE Nevsun Resources Ltd.

For further information: Kin Communications, Tel: 604 684 6730, Toll free: 1 866 684 6730, Email: nsu@kincommunications.com, Website: www.nevsun.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890