Nevsun Announces Q1 2016 Financial Results Release Date

VANCOUVER, March 29, 2016 /CNW/ - Nevsun Resources Ltd. (TSX: NSU) (NYSE MKT: NSU) plans to release its first quarter 2016 financial and operating results on Thursday, April 21, 2016, after close of trading, with a conference call to follow on Friday, April 22, 2016, at 8AM Vancouver / 11AM Toronto, New York / 4PM London.

Conference call details are as follows:

North America: 1 888-390-0546 / +1 416-764-8688 / +1 778-383-7413
UK: 0800 652 2435 (toll free)
Other International: +1 416-764-8688 / +1 778-383-7413

The conference call will be available for replay until April 29, 2016, by calling 1 888-390-0541 / +1 416-764-8677 and entering passcode 946947#.

About Nevsun Resources Ltd.

Nevsun Resources Ltd. is the 60% owner of the high grade Bisha Mine in Eritrea.  Bisha has over 9 years of reserve life, generating revenue from both copper and zinc concentrates containing gold and silver by-products.  Nevsun has a strong balance sheet with over US$400 million in cash, no debt and pays a peer leading quarterly dividend.  Nevsun is well positioned to grow shareholder value through exploration at Bisha and acquisition of additional mining assets.

NEVSUN RESOURCES LTD.

"Cliff T. Davis"
Cliff T. Davis
President & Chief Executive Officer

SOURCE Nevsun Resources Ltd.

For further information: Kin Communications, Tel: 604 684 6730, Toll free: 1 866 684 6730, Email: nsu@kincommunications.com, Website: www.nevsun.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890