MEG Energy to release fourth quarter financial results - conference call advisory

CALGARY, Jan. 30, 2012 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. announces that it intends to release its financial results for the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2011 on Thursday, February 2, 2012.

A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, February 2, 2012. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 (888) 231-8191. The international/local conference call number is (647) 427-7450. A recording of the call will be available from 10:30 a.m. Mountain Time (12:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on February 2, 2012 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on March 1, 2012. To access the recording dial toll-free 1 (855) 859-2056 or local (416) 849-0833 and enter the conference password 42558992.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the Southern Athabasca region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

SOURCE MEG Energy Corp.

For further information:

Helen Kelly
Director, Investor Relations
403 767 6206
helen.kelly@megenergy.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890