MEDIA ADVISORY: Access to quarterly results information

TORONTO, July 22, 2015 /CNW/ - Canaccord Genuity Group Inc. (TSX: CF, LSE: CF.) is scheduled to release its fiscal first quarter 2016 earnings results and supplementary financial information on Tuesday, August 4, 2015 after TSX market close. Interested investors, the media and other stakeholders may review the earnings release and supplementary financial information at www.canaccordgenuitygroup.com.

QUARTERLY CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST:

Interested parties are invited to listen to Canaccord Genuity's fiscal first quarter 2016 results conference call, via live webcast or a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for Wednesday, August 5, 2015 at 5:00 a.m. Pacific time, 8:00 a.m. Eastern time, 1:00 p.m. UK time, 8:00 p.m. China Standard Time, and 10:00 pm Australia EST. During the call, senior executives will comment on the results and respond to questions from analysts and institutional investors.

The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only basis at: http://www.canaccordgenuitygroup.com/EN/NewsEvents/Pages/Events.aspx

Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:

  • 647-427-7450 (within Toronto)
  • 1-888-231-8191 (toll free outside Toronto)
  • 0-800-051-7107 (toll free from the United Kingdom)
  • 10-800-714-1191 (toll free from Northern China)
  • 10-800-140-1195 (toll free from Southern China)
  • 1-800-287-011 (toll free from Australia)

Please ask to participate in the Canaccord Genuity Group Inc. Q1/16 results call.  If a passcode is requested, please use 85124159.

A replay of the conference call will be available on August 5, 2015, after 8:00 a.m. (Pacific Time), 11:00 a.m. (Eastern Time) 4:00 p.m. (UK Time), 11:00 p.m. (China Standard Time) and on August 6, 2015 at 1:00 a.m. (Australia EST Time) until September 18, 2015 at 416-849-0833 or 1-855-859-2056 by entering passcode 85124159 followed by the pound (#) sign.

ABOUT CANACCORD GENUITY GROUP INC.:
Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Genuity Group Inc. (the "Company") is a leading independent, full-service financial services firm, with operations in two principal segments of the securities industry: wealth management and capital markets.  Since its establishment in 1950, the Company has been driven by an unwavering commitment to building lasting client relationships. We achieve this by generating value for our individual, institutional and corporate clients through comprehensive investment solutions, brokerage services and investment banking services.  The Company has offices in 10 countries worldwide, including Wealth Management offices located in Canada, Australia, the UK, Guernsey, Jersey, and the Isle of Man.  Canaccord Genuity, the international capital markets division, operates in Canada, the US, the UK, France, Ireland, Hong Kong, China, Singapore, Australia and Barbados.  To us there are no foreign markets.TM

Canaccord Genuity Group Inc. is publicly traded under the symbol CF on the TSX and the symbol CF. on the London Stock Exchange.

SOURCE Canaccord Genuity Group Inc.

Image with caption: "Canaccord Genuity Group Inc. (CNW Group/Canaccord Genuity Group Inc.)". Image available at: http://photos.newswire.ca/images/download/20150722_C9236_PHOTO_EN_44028.jpg

For further information:

North America media:
Scott Davidson
Executive Vice President, Global Head of Corporate Development and Strategy
Phone: 416-869-3875, email: scott.davidson@canaccord.com

For investor relations inquiries contact:
Christina Marinoff
Vice President, Investor Relations & Communications
Phone: 416-687-5507, email: christina.marinoff@canaccord.com

London media:
Robert Morgan
Stockwell
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7240 2486, email: robert.morgan@stockwellgroup.com

Broker:
Oliver Hearsey
RBC Europe Limited
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7653 4000, email: oliver.hearsey@rbccm.com

Jefferies International Limited
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7029 8000, email: simon.hardy@jefferies.com;
alex.collins@jefferies.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890