Media Advisory - Sophie Morgan, star of Britain's Missing Top Model,
available for Canadian media interviews

Is the world of fashion ready to accept a disabled model?

TORONTO, March 3 /CNW/ - That's the question at the heart of Britain's Missing Top Model, a controversial UK reality series that makes its Canadian television premiere March 15 on One: the Body, Mind & Spirit channel. The six-part BBC3 series follows eight young women with disabilities as they pursue the dream of becoming a professional fashion model.

SOPHIE MORGAN, one of the stars of Britain's Missing Top Model, is available for interviews with Canadian media.

In 2003, at the age of 18, Sophie suffered a car accident that left her paralyzed for life. In the aftermath of this, she abandoned her plans to study law and pursued her first love, art. Her work is showcased at www.sophiemorgan.com.

Since appearing on Britain's Missing Top Model, Sophie has launched a high-profile public campaign called IMPERFECT (www.imperfect.uk.com) that seeks to challenge discrimination against people with disabilities.

Britain's Missing Top Model airs on Mondays, starting March 15, at 8 p.m. and 1 a.m. ET / 5 p.m. and 10 p.m. PT, and on Saturdays, starting March 20 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT.

Rogers basic cable subscribers can also tune in for a sneak peek during a special free preview of One: the Body, Mind & Spirit channel on Saturday, March 13 and Sunday, March 14. Episodes air both nights at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT.

For more information on Britain's Missing Top Model, please visit www.onebodymindspirit.com.

SOURCE News - Media

For further information: For further information: To schedule interviews with Sophie Morgan, please contact: David Todd, Media Relations Manager, One: the Body, Mind & Spirit channel, Phone: (416) 368-3194, ext. 207, Email: dtodd@s-vox.com

Organization Profile

News - Media

More on this organization

S-VOX

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890