Media Advisory - Fire Safety Awards Recognize Outstanding Contributions to Making Ontario Safe

TORONTO, June 16, 2014 /CNW/ -

WHAT:  To recognize the outstanding contributions to fire safety in Ontario, Tadeusz (Ted) Wieclawek, Ontario Fire Marshal and Chair of the Fire Marshal's Public Fire Safety Council will be presenting Fire Safety Awards to the following recipients:
  Tanner Ball, 10, West Grey
  Cameron Edwards, 8, Oshawa
  Alex Korchuk, 7, Picton
  Christian Sparks, 12, Omemee
  Chloe Sparks, 14, Omemee
  Ashlee Swackhamer, 11, Orton
  Jeannine Dupuy, Famous PEOPLE Players, Toronto
  Tracy Jones, Preferred Health Care Services, Richmond Hill
  Terry Leigh, Rogers TV Barrie
  Rock 95 / Kool FM Barrie
  Community Awareness Emergency Response (CAER), Sarnia-Lambton
  St. Thomas & Elgin Home Builders' Association
  SickKids Burn Prevention Outreach Team, Toronto
  Marianne Magus, Robert F. Hall Catholic Secondary School, Caledon
  London Hydro
  Colin Smith, Rockwood
  Troy Life & Fire Safety Ltd., Owen Sound
  Elmvale Maple Syrup Festival Committee
  Lisa Wilson, Grandview Kids, Oshawa
  Hamilton/Halton Gatekeepers Program
  Vale, Sudbury
WHEN:   June 19, 2014 at 11:00 a.m.
Lambert Room at the TD Bank Group, TD Tower,
54th Floor, 66 Wellington St. W, Toronto


SOURCE: Fire Marshal's Public Fire Safety Council

For further information:

For more information or to arrange an interview:
Carol Gravelle, Office of the Fire Marshal and Emergency Management, (416) 325-3138

Organization Profile

Fire Marshal's Public Fire Safety Council

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890