Lecture by Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, Sept. 22 2016 /CNW Telbec/ - On Monday, 26 September 2016, Stephen S. Poloz, Governor of the Bank of Canada, will deliver the Western Washington University (WWU) Paul Storer Memorial Lecture, hosted by WWU's Border Policy Research Institute and Center for International Business.


Cross-Border Trade Integration and Monetary Policy


16:10 (Pacific Time), 19:10 (Eastern Time)


Western Washington University

Communications Facility, Room 115

516 High Street

Bellingham, Washington, United States


At 17:25 (ET), copies of the lecture will be made available to journalists, under embargo at the Bank's head office in Ottawa. The embargo will be lifted at 18:55 (ET). Please use the entrance at 151 O'Connor Street and have your press card with you.


For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-up must confirm by calling Media Relations at 613-782-8782 before noon (ET) on Friday, 23 September 2016.


The Governor's text will be available at 15:55 (PT), 18:55 (ET):

Press Conference:

There will be no press conference for this event.

Audience Q&A:

There will be an audience Q&A period.


Audio and video webcasts of the lecture will be available.


Media wishing to attend the event are asked to RSVP with Carrie Cooper at 360-650-7288 or at Carrie.Cooper@wwu.edu.


SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: Media Relations at 613-782-8782 or communications@bankofcanada.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890