Lecture by Carolyn Wilkins, Senior Deputy Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, Sept. 9, 2016 /CNW/ - On Wednesday, 14 September 2016, Bank of Canada Senior Deputy Governor Carolyn Wilkins will deliver the Official Monetary and Financial Institutions Forum (OMFIF) City Lecture. 

 

Topic:           

(S)low for Long and Financial Stability



Time:

12:05 (Greenwich Mean Time), 07:05 (Eastern Time)



Place:

Grocers' Hall

Princes Street

London, United Kingdom



Lock-Up:

There will be no media lock-up for this event.



Distribution:

The Senior Deputy Governor's text will be available at 11:50 (GMT), 06:50 (ET):



Press Conference:

There will be no press conference for this event.



Audience Q&A:

There will be an audience Q&A period.



Webcast:

Audio and video webcasts of the speech will be available.



Note:

Media wishing to attend the event are asked to contact Sarah Butler at +44 (0) 20 7965 4492.      

 

SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: Media Relations, at 613-782-8782, or communications@bankofcanada.ca

RELATED LINKS
http://www.bank-banque-canada.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890