Indigo announces biggest day of the year for kids and teen books, all to be released on October 6th, 2015

Canada's leading book retailer announces October 6th, 2015 will mark the release date of 11 can't-miss kids and teen titles.

TORONTO, Sept. 23, 2015 /CNW/ - Indigo (TSX: IDG), Canada's largest book, gift and specialty toy retailer, is delighted to announce October 6th as the biggest release day of 2015 for children and teen titles.

"This is such an exciting day for young booklovers of all ages," said Robin Tameshtit, Director of Kids and Teens Print at Indigo. "Never in Indigo history have we had a day stacked with such massive kids' and teen hits as October 6th, 2015. No matter the age of your child or their interests, there is something for everyone on this list."

Look for titles from celebrities such as Pharrell, Nathan Lane and Abigail Breslin, and books from well-known and beloved authors like Rainbow Rowell, Rick Riordan and James Frey. Titles guaranteed to thrill the giant fan-bases of Harry Potter and Star Wars will also hit stores and Indigo's website on October 6th.

Plus, look forward to one of the biggest titles of the year for teens and fans of the popular Twilight series – a special tenth anniversary edition of Twilight, from storied author Stephanie Meyer, celebrates the series' 10th anniversary and features exclusive bonus content.

October 6th, 2015 Releases

Teen Titles:

Twilight Tenth Anniversary Edition by Stephanie Meyer
Celebrate the tenth anniversary of Twilight! This special tenth anniversary edition includes the original novel as well as exclusive new bonus content. Readers will relish experiencing the iconic love story of Bella and Edward again... or for the very first time.

Endgame: Sky Key  by James Frey
James Frey's high adrenaline series continues with Endgame: Sky Key, the sequel to the New York Times bestseller and international multimedia phenomenon, Endgame: The Calling. Plus, solve puzzles in the book to win real-world prizes. The prize for completing every puzzle in Endgame: The Calling is $500,000 in real gold, which has still yet to be won – and the stakes are said to be even higher for Frey's second book in the series.

A Step Toward Falling by Cammie McGovern
Cammie McGovern follows up her breakout young adult debut, Say What You Will, with this powerful and unforgettable novel about learning from your mistakes and learning to forgive. Told in alternating points of view, A Step Toward Falling is a poignant, hopeful, and altogether stunning work that will appeal to fans of John Green, Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider and Jandy Nelson.

This May Sound Crazy by Abigail Breslin
Academy Award-nominated actress and musician Abigail Breslin is your best friend in her publishing debut, a collection of hilarious and heartfelt nonfiction essays on the subjects nearest and dearest to teenage hearts: love, loss and Tumblr. This collection will be the crowning jewel on any teen's nightstand.

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
A new young adult novel from popular novelist Patrick Ness, The Rest of Us Just Live Here is a bold and irreverent novel that powerfully reminds us that there are many different types of remarkable. This book is perfect for John Green and Buffy fans.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Rainbow Rowell comes a Fangirl spinoff of pure fantasy.  Carry On: The Rise and Fall of Simon Snow is a ghost story, a love story and a mystery, all-in-one.  

Young Readers (ages 9 – 12)

Harry Potter #1 Illustrated Edition by J.K Rowling, illustrated by Jim Kay
Get ready for the landmark publishing event of 2015 -- a full-colour, illustrated and unabridged edition of J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone, with breathtaking illustrations by Jim Kay, winner of the Kate Greenaway medal.  Prepare to be spellbound by Jim Kay's dazzling depiction of the wizarding world, and much loved characters in this stunning hardback edition of the world's favourite children's book.

Magnus Chase by Rick Riordan
From beloved author Rick Riordan comes a new series based on Norse mythology. Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. One day, he's tracked down by an uncle he barely knows – a man his mother claimed was dangerous. Uncle Randolph tells him an impossible secret, that Magnus is the son of a Norse god. The Viking myths are true: the gods of Asgard are preparing for war, as trolls, giants and monsters are stirring for doomsday. To prevent devastation, Magnus must search the Nine Worlds for a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years.

Kids Titles

Happy!  by Pharrell Williams 
Nominated for an Academy Award in 2014, Pharrell William's song "Happy" hit number one on Billboard's Hot 100 list, and has topped the charts in more than 75 countries worldwide. Now, Pharrell brings his beloved song to the youngest of readers in photographs of children across cultures celebrating what it means to be happy. The exuberance of "Happy" pulses through images of smiling kids around the world. This is a picture book full of memorable, precious childhood moments that will move readers in the same way they were moved by the song. 

Naughty Mabel  by Nathan Lane and Devlin Elliott
Enjoy this picture book from Tony and Emmy Award–winning actor Nathan Lane based on his and his partner's dog's antics.  Meet Mabel, the fanciest French bulldog the Hamptons has ever seen. Mabel is many things: sassy and classy, to be sure, but especially naughty! Mabel's always getting herself into trouble—and with style like hers, can you really blame her?

Star Wars: The Force Awakens: Magnetic Book And Play Set by Disney Book Group
Enjoy Star Wars in a whole new way. This Magnetic Book and Play Set has Disney movie backdrops, two 16-page colouring and activity books, six play scenes, and over 40 magnets. 

About Indigo

With books always at our heart and soul at Indigo we are about telling stories and creating experiences. Indigo is Canada's largest purveyor of ideas and inspiration to enrich your life, with books, specialty toys, gifts and lifestyle enhancing products that affordably offer intrinsic quality, beauty and timeless design. As the largest book and specialty retailer in Canada, Indigo operates in all provinces under different banners including Indigo Books & Music; Indigo Books, Gifts, Kids; Indigo Spirit, Chapters, and Coles and online at

SOURCE Indigo Books & Music Inc.

For further information: For media requests, please contact: Kate Gregory, PR Manager, Indigo,


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890