Final Group of Presenters Announced for CTV's Broadcast of THE 2012 JUNO AWARDS, April 1

- DEGRASSI'S Annie Clark, Carly Rae Jepsen, THE L.A. COMPLEX star Cassie Steele, Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages, The Honourable James Moore, Jimmy Rankin, MonkeyJunk, Sophie Milman, and Terri Clark set to appear -

To Tweet This Release:

TORONTO, March 27, 2012 /CNW/ - CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) announced today the final group of presenters set to make an appearance on the broadcast of THE 2012 JUNO AWARDS. Airing Sunday, April 1 and hosted by legendary Canadian William Shatner, the country's preeminent awards broadcast airs from Scotiabank Place in Ottawa LIVE in Ontario, Québec and Atlantic Canada at 8 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. AT, as well as 8 p.m. in British Columbia, Saskatchewan and Manitoba, and 9 p.m. in Alberta.

The final group of presenters confirmed for THE 2012 JUNO AWARDS Broadcast are:

These additional broadcast appearances join previously announced presenters Classified, Dan Mangan, Francois Arnaud, Johnny Reid, Jully Black, Kardinal Offishall, Ron Sexsmith, Sam Roberts, Olympians Alexandre Despatie and Jennifer Abel, and members of Anvil: Steve "Lips" Kudlow and Robb Reiner.

**Media Note** - Photos for THE 2012 JUNO AWARDS are available at and

The Canadian artists set to perform throughout the star-studded broadcast on CTV include: Blue Rodeo, City and Colour, deadmau5, Feist, Hedley, Hey Rosetta!, K'NAAN, Lights, MC Flipside, Nickelback, Sarah McLachlan, and Simple Plan. Set to take part in the live 'mixed tape' performance during THE 2012 JUNO AWARDS broadcast are Alyssa Reid, Anjulie, Dragonette, JRDN and Mia Martina.

With not a bad seat in the house, great tickets for The 2012 JUNO AWARDS are still available from $55 (plus tax & service charges). Thanks to the spectacular stage design, fans can get up close and personal with host William Shatner, performers, presenters, and winners, as they entertain from two amazing stages. Tickets available through the Scotiabank Place Box Office, The Sens Store locations at Carlingwood Mall and Place D'Orleans, Ottawa Sports Experts, Les Galeries de Hull; by phoning (613) 599-FANS (3267), (toll free) at 877-788-FANS (3267) or online at

This year marks the eleventh year in a row that THE JUNO AWARDS will air on CTV, the Official Broadcast partner of the JUNO Awards. Since CTV joined forces with CARAS in 2002, The JUNO Awards have travelled across Canada, bringing a live, electrifying stadium show to millions of Canadians. CTV has broadcast THE JUNO AWARDS from St. John's (2002), Ottawa (2003), Edmonton (2004), Winnipeg (2005), Halifax (2006), Saskatoon (2007), Calgary (2008), Vancouver (2009), back to St. John's (2010), Toronto (2011) and now back to Ottawa (2012). The 2013 JUNO Awards are confirmed for Regina, SK.

THE 2012 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions, and Melanie Berry and Ed Robinson for CARAS. Lindsay Cox is Supervising Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production; Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice-President, Programming, CTV Networks. Phil King is President, CTV Programming and Sports.

Broadcast sponsors of THE 2012 JUNO AWARDS are Chevrolet, Garnier, Rogers and TD Bank Group.

Sponsors of the 2012 JUNO Awards include FACTOR, Canada's Private Radio Broadcasters and The Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage's "Canada Music Fund," Radio Starmaker Fund, National Capital Commission (NCC), Province of Ontario, City of Ottawa and TD Bank Group.

About CARAS:
The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences/L'académie canadienne des arts et des sciences de l'enregistrement (CARAS) is a not-for-profit organization created to preserve and enhance the Canadian music industry and to contribute toward higher artistic and industry standards. The main focus of CARAS is the exploration and development of ongoing opportunities to showcase and promote Canadian artists and music through vehicles such as The JUNO Awards and other year-round initiatives. For more information on the 41st Annual JUNO Awards or The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences' (CARAS) website please visit or

About CTV:
CTV, Canada's Olympic Network, is also Canada's largest private broadcaster. Featuring a wide range of quality news, sports, information, and entertainment programming, CTV is Canada's most-watched television network and lead broadcaster of the London 2012 Olympic Games. CTV is a division of Bell Media, Canada's premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio and digital. Bell Media is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada's largest communications company. More information about CTV can be found on the network's website at


Web Links:
Official JUNO Awards website:
CTV's JUNO Awards website:
CARAS website:
CTV website:




@thedustyfoot (K'NAAN)


For further information:

For more information on THE 2012 JUNO AWARDS on CTV, contact:

Nicola Krishna, 416.384.5276 or
Mary Costa, 416.384.7702 or

For more information on CARAS and the 2012 JUNO Awards, contact:

Adrienne Kakoullis, 416.628.5610 or

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890