Events Daily Review - Visual News Release Coordinates - Snowboard Jamboree
welcomes the LG/FIS Snowboard World Cup to Stoneham and Québec City

QUEBEC, Jan. 20 /CNW Telbec/ -

    
    LG/FIS SNOWBOARD FIS WORLD CUP - QUEBEC :
    The highlights contain the finales of each discipline.
    Thursday, January 21  : snowboardcross
    Friday, January 22 : halfpipe
    Saturday, January 23 : big air
    Sunday, January 24 : parallel giant slalom
    

Winners runs and other relevant runs, highlights of the interviews with some athletes will be presented as well as touristic highlights from Québec City and scenic shots.

    
    SAT-Details
    -----------

    21/01/2010 - 21:45 GMT         GALAXY 17 at 91 degrees WEST
    21/01/2010 - 16:45 ET          Transponder K24 Slot E (9 MHz)


    LG Snowboard FIS World         DL 12.178,500 MHz
    Cup in Stoneham (CAN) -        vertical (Y)

    SnowboardCross                 MPEG 4:2:0
                                   SR 6.1113 Msym/s
    21:45 - 22:00 GMT              FEC 3/4
    16:45 - 17:00 ET               Audio: CH 1 & CH 2

    SD 16:9                        CONTACT:
    525/NTSC                       steffen@smaragdmedia.tv
                                   +49 - 172 - 8475 006



    23/01/2010 - 03:30 GMT         GALAXY 17 at 91 degrees WEST
    (22/01/2010 - 22:30 ET)        Transponder K24 Slot E (9 MHz)

    LG Snowboard FIS World         DL 12.178,500 MHz
    Cup in Quebec (CAN) -          vertical (Y)

    Halfpipe                       MPEG 4:2:0
                                   SR 6.1113 Msym/s
    03:30 - 03:45 GMT              FEC 3/4
    22:30 - 22:45 ET               Audio: CH 1 & CH 2

    SD 16:9                        CONTACT:
    525/NTSC                       steffen@smaragdmedia.tv
                                   +49 - 172 - 8475 006



    24/01/2010 - 02:30 GMT         GALAXY 17 at 91 degrees WEST
    (23/01/2010 - 21:30 ET)        Transponder K23 Slot A (9 MHz)

    LG Snowboard FIS World         DL 12.146,500 MHz
    Cup in Stoneham (CAN) -        horizontal (X)

    BigAir                         MPEG 4:2:0
                                   SR 6.1113 Msym/s
    02:30 - 02:45 GMT              FEC 3/4
    21:30 - 21:45 ET               Audio: CH 1 & CH 2

    SD 16:9                        CONTACT:
    525/NTSC                       steffen@smaragdmedia.tv
                                   +49 - 172 - 8475 006



    24/01/2010 - 22:00 GMT         GALAXY 17 at 91 degrees WEST
    24/01/2010 - 17:00 ET          Transponder K23 Slot C (9 MHz)

    LG Snowboard FIS World         DL 12.164,500 MHz
    Cup in Stoneham (CAN) -        horizontal (X)

    ParalellGiantSlalom            MPEG 4:2:0
                                   SR 6.1113 Msym/s
    22:00 - 22:15 GMT              FEC 3/4
    17:00 - 17:15 ET               Audio: CH 1 & CH 2

    SD 16:9                        CONTACT:
    525/NTSC                       steffen@smaragdmedia.tv
                                   +49 - 172 - 8475 006
    

SOURCE GESTEV EVENT MANAGEMENT INC.

For further information: For further information: Marie-Claire D'Aoust, Gestev Event Management Inc., (418) 802-6275, mcdaoust@gestev.com

Organization Profile

GESTEV EVENT MANAGEMENT INC.

More on this organization

SNOWBOARD JAMBOREE

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890