CTV To Start Vancouver 2010 Coverage Early With Newly Announced, Nine-Hour
Live Olympic Torch Relay Special, Feb. 12

- Day-long special TORCH RELAY: THE JOURNEY HOME invites Canada to Vancouver in the hours before Games begin -

- Lui Passaglia, Stan Smyl, Rolly Fox, Walter Gretzky among notable torchbearers -

- OLYMPIC PREVIEW SHOW kicks off Vancouver 2010 coverage at 7 p.m. PT with live interview with John Furlong -

VANCOUVER, Feb. 10 /CNW/ - CTV announced today it will begin its 17-day coverage of Vancouver 2010 early, with the nine-hour special TORCH RELAY: THE JOURNEY HOME. Beginning Friday, Feb. 12 at 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET, CTV marks the final, magical moments of the Olympic Torch Relay with a live CTV News Special direct from Vancouver. The day-long special kicks off CTV's coverage of the 2010 Winter Games as the Olympic Torch Relay draws to a close after a breathtaking and emotional 106-day journey that has ignited the spirit of Canadians from coast to coast.

TORCH RELAY: THE JOURNEY HOME will be followed by local news at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET before the 12 networks of Canada's Olympic Broadcast Media Consortium go live to air with OLYMPIC PREVIEW SHOW / LE GRAND DECOMPTE at 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET, the official debut of the Consortium's Olympic Games coverage. The preview show is followed by the VANCOUVER 2010 OLYMPIC WINTER GAMES OPENING CEREMONY at 5:45 p.m. PT / 8:45 p.m. ET.

To see the complete announcement, go to: http://ctvmedia.ca/ctv/

SOURCE CTV

For further information: For further information: Emily Young Lee, CTV Inc., (416) 384-3004 or emily.younglee@ctv.ca; Patricia Garcia, CTV Inc., (416) 384-2645 or patricia.garcia@ctv.ca; Pamela Mollica, Consortium, (514) 881-8628 or pamela.mollica@ctv.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890