Corus Entertainment's third quarter financial results to be released July 14,
2010

TORONTO, July 5 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B; NYSE: CJR) will release its third quarter financial results on Wednesday, July 14, 2010.

A conference call with Corus senior management is scheduled for July 14 at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / noon MT / 11 a.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1.800.926.6309 (toll-free North America) or 416.981.9035 (local or international).

    
    -   Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
    -   PowerPoint slides for this call will be posted on the Corus
        Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations
        section.
    

A replay of this call will be available beginning July 14 at 7 p.m. ET on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section. The call will be archived on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

PLEASE NOTE: This conference call is also available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.

Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, advertising services, television broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation. The company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, Nickelodeon (Canada), W Network, CosmoTV, VIVA, Sundance Channel (Canada), Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio stations including CKNW, CFOX, CKOI, 98,5 FM, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) and New York (CJR) exchanges. Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.

For further information: For further information: Sally Tindal, Director, Communications, Corus Entertainment Inc., 416.479.6107


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890