Corus Entertainment's Fourth Quarter and Year-End Financial Results to be Released October 22, 2015

TORONTO, Oct. 7, 2015 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) will release its fourth quarter and year-end financial results on Thursday, October 22, 2015.                                                      

A conference call with Corus senior management will take place at 2:00 p.m. ET/ 1:00 p.m. CT/ 12:00 p.m. MT/ 11:00 a.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1.800.697.8232 (toll-free North America) or 416.981.9080 (local or international).  

  • Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
  • This conference call will also be available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website,, in the Investor Relations section.

This call will be archived and available for replay on in the Investor Relations section beginning October 22, 2015 at 6 p.m. ET.

If you would like to be added to the Company's distribution list for conference call notices/press releases, please send your request to

About Corus Entertainment Inc.
Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based integrated media and content company that creates, broadcasts, licenses and delivers content across a variety of platforms for audiences around the world. The company's portfolio of multimedia offerings encompasses specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children's book publishing, children's animation, animation software, and technology and media services. Corus' brands include ABC Spark, Cartoon Network (Canada), CMT (Canada),  Disney Channel (Canada), HBO Canada, Nickelodeon (Canada), OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network (Canada), TELETOON, Treehouse, W Network, YTV, Historia, La chaîne Disney, Séries+, TÉLÉTOON as well as Nelvana, Kids Can Press, Toon Boom and 39 radio stations including CKNW AM 980, Rock 101, Country 105, 630 CHED, Fresh Radio, JUMP! 106.9, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (CJR.B). Experience Corus on the web at

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.

For further information: Sally Tindal, Director, Communications, Corus Entertainment Inc., 416.479.6107,


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890