Corus Entertainment's Fourth Quarter and Year-End Financial Results to be Released October 19, 2016

TORONTO, Oct. 11, 2016 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) will release its fourth quarter and year-end financial results on Wednesday, October 19, 2016.

A conference call with Corus senior management will take place at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ 12 p.m. MT/ 11 a.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1.800.923.9042 (toll-free North America) or 416.981.9005 (local or international).  

  • Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
  • This conference call will also be available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.
  • PowerPoint slides will be posted 15 minutes prior to the start of this call on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

This call will be archived and available for replay on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section beginning October 19, 2016 at 6 p.m. ET.

If you would like to be added to the Company's distribution list for conference call notices/press releases, please send your request to investor.relations@corusent.com.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.
Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) is a leading media and content company that creates and delivers high quality brands and content across platforms for audiences around the world. The company's portfolio of multimedia offerings encompasses 45 specialty television services, 39 radio stations, 15 conventional television stations, a global content business, digital assets, live events, children's book publishing, animation software, technology and media services. Corus' roster of premium brands includes Global Television, W Network, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network Canada, HGTV Canada, Food Network Canada, HISTORY®, Showcase, National Geographic Channel, Q107, CKNW, Fresh Radio, Disney Channel Canada, YTV and Nickelodeon Canada. Visit Corus at www.corusent.com.

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.

For further information: Dervla Kelly, Vice President, Communications, Corus Entertainment, 416.934.7121, dervla.kelly@corusent.com

RELATED LINKS
http://www.corusent.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890