Corus Entertainment's First Quarter Results to be Released January 13, 2016

TORONTO, Jan. 6, 2016 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) will release its first quarter financial results on Wednesday, January 13, 2016.

A conference call with Corus senior management will take place at 9:00 a.m. ET/ 8:00 a.m. CT/ 7:00 a.m. MT/ 6:00 a.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1.800.925.4693 (toll-free North America) or 416.641.6202 (local or international).  

  • Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
  • This conference call will also be available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.
  • PowerPoint slides will be posted 15 minutes prior to the start of this call on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

This call will be archived and available for replay on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section beginning January 13, 2016 at 1 p.m. ET.

PLEASE NOTE: Corus Entertainment's Annual General Meeting will also take place on January 13, 2016 beginning at 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. MT / 1 p.m. PT. A live webcast of the AGM will be available on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.

If you would like to be added to the Company's distribution list for conference call notices/press releases, please send your request to investor.relations@corusent.com.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.
Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based integrated media and content company that creates, broadcasts, licenses and delivers content across a variety of platforms for audiences around the world. The company's portfolio of multimedia offerings encompasses specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children's book publishing, children's animation, animation software, and technology and media services. Corus' television brands include ABC Spark, Cartoon Network (Canada), CMT (Canada), Disney Channel (Canada), Disney Junior, Disney XD, Nickelodeon (Canada), OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network (Canada), Telelatino, TELETOON, Treehouse, W Network, YTV, Historia, La chaîne Disney, Séries+ and TÉLÉTOON. Its 39 radio brands include CKNW AM 980, Rock 101, Country 105, 630 CHED, Fresh Radio, JUMP! 106.9, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. The company also owns Nelvana, an internationally renowned animation production company, Kids Can Press, Toon Boom and Quay Media Services. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (CJR.B). Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.

For further information: Sally Tindal, Vice President, Corporate Communications, Corus Entertainment Inc., 416.479.6107, sally.tindal@corusent.com

RELATED LINKS
www.corusent.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890