Corus Entertainment analyst and investor update Friday, April 30 at 8 a.m. ET

TORONTO, April 30 /CNW/ - The senior management team of Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B; NYSE: CJR) will hold a conference call today, at 8 a.m. ET/7 a.m. CT/6 a.m. MT/5 a.m. PT to review the divestiture of its Corus Quebec radio stations. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1-800-755-1805 (toll-free North America) or 416-981-9039 (local or international).

    
        -  Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
    

A replay of this call will be available beginning April 30 at 5 p.m. ET on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section. The call will be archived on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.

Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, advertising services, television broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation. The company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, Nickelodeon (Canada), W Network, CosmoTV, VIVA, Sundance Channel (Canada), Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio stations including CKNW, CFOX, CKOI, 98,5 FM, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) and New York (CJR) exchanges. Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.

For further information: For further information: Tracy Ewing, Vice President, Communications , Corus Entertainment Inc., (416) 642-3792, tracy.ewing@corusent.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890