Copyright Bill: Expert Spokespersons for Media Interviews

TORONTO, June 2 /CNW/ -

    
    CANADIAN BUSINESS LEADERS:
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Perrin Beatty, President and CEO
    Canadian Chamber of Commerce
    c/o Katie Anderson, Director, Communications
    (613) 238-4000 x231  -  Mobile: (613) 797-1860
    - kanderson@chamber.ca

    Chris Gray, Director, Canadian Intellectual Property Council and
    Innovation Policy
    Canadian Chamber of Commerce
     (613) 238-4000 x251  -  Mobile: (613) 851-3478
    - cgray@chamber.ca

    Len Crispino, President and Chief Executive Officer
    Ontario Chamber of Commerce
    c/o Amy Terrill, Director, Media Relations & Communications
    (416) 482-5222 x241  -  Mobile:  (416) 605-8205
    - amyterrill@occ.on.ca

    Bob Weese, VP, Government & External Relations
    GE Canada
    (905) 858-5268
    - bob.weese@ge.com

    Glen Hodgson, Senior Vice-President and Chief Economist
    Conference Board of Canada
    c/o Brent Dowdall, Senior Communications Specialist
    (613) 526-3280 x448 - Mobile: (613) 889-2352
    - corpcomm@conferenceboard.ca


    CREATIVE INDUSTRIES:
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------

    (greater than) Film and Television

    Stephen Stohn, President
    Epitome Pictures Inc.
    (416) 752-7627 - Mobile: (416) 302-9527
    - stephen@epitomepictures.com

    Stephen Ellis, President & CEO, Ellis Entertainment Corporation
    and Co-Chair, CFTPA Copyright Committee
    (416) 924-2186 ext. 234 - Mobile: (416) 844-8650
    - stephen.ellis@ellisent.com

    Stephen Waddell, National Executive Director
    Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists (ACTRA)
    c/o Carol Taverner, National Public Relations Officer
    (416) 644-1519 / 1-800-387-3516 x 4045 - Mobile: (416) 768-3336
    - ctaverner@actra.ca

    John Barrack, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Legal Officer
    Canadian Film and Television Production Association (CFTPA)
    (416) 304-0280, ext. 227
    - barrack@cftpa.ca

    John Lewis, Director of Canadian Affairs
    The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture
    Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, its
    Territories and Canada (IATSE)
    (416) 362-3569- jlewis@iatse-intl.comm

    (greater than) Telecommunications

    Serge Sasseville, Vice-President, Corporate Affairs,
    Entertainment and Multimedia, Quebecor Media Inc.
    (514) 380-1864 - Mobile: (514) 402-7325
    - Sasseville.Serge@Quebecor.com

    (greater than) Video Games

    Danielle Parr, Executive Director
    Entertainment Software Association of Canada (ESA)
    c/o Julien Lavoie, Director, Public Relations
    (416) 620-7171 x 248 - Mobile: (647) 860-1841
    - jlavoie@theesa.com

    (greater than) Business Software

    Michael Hilliard
    Microsoft Canada(905) 568-0434
    - mihil@microsoft.com

    (greater than) Writers & Publishers

    Grace A. Westcott, LL.B.
    Vice-Chair, Canadian Copyright Institute
    (416) 489-2738 - Mobile: (416) 436-4635
    - gw@westcottlaw.com

    Jackie Hushion, Executive Director
    Canadian Publishers' Council (CPC)
    (416) 322-7011, x 222 - Mobile: (416) 671-4435
    - jhushion@pubcouncil.ca

    Carolyn Wood, Executive Director
    Association of Canadian Publishers (ACP)
    (416) 487-6116, x 222 - Mobile: (416) 579-5671
    - Carolyn_wood@canbook.org

    (greater than) Music

    Bill Skolnik, Vice President From Canada
    American Federation of Musicians of the U.S. and Canada (AFM)
    1010 - 75 The Donway West, Toronto, ON, M3C 2E9
    1 800 463 6333 x227, Fax: 416 391 5165
    - www.afmcanada.org
    http://www.twitter.com/afmcanada - Twitter
    http://www.facebook.com/afmcanada - Facebook Fan Page
    http://www.afmindie.org - AFM Indie

    Duncan McKie, President & CEO
    Canadian Independent Music Association (CIMA)
    (416) 485-3152 x232  -  Mobile: (647) 500-5045
    - duncan@cimamusic.ca

    Bernie Finkelstein, President
    Finkelstein Management
    (416) 596-8696 x222
    - bernie@finkelsteinmanagement.com

    Grant Dexter, President
    MapleMusic (416) 961-1040 x226 - Mobile: (416) 878-4223
    grant.dexter@maplecore.com

    Loreena McKennitt
    Recording Artist
    c/o Mark McCauley
    (519) 273-3876
    mmccauley@quinlanroad.com

    Solange Drouin, Vice-présidente aux affaires publiques et directrice
    générale
    Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la
    vidéo (ADISQ)
    (514) 842-5147 x228
    sdrouin@adisq.com

    John Kennedy, Chairman & CEO
    International Federation of the Phonographic Industry (IFPI)
    c/o Adrian Strain, +44 20 7878 7939 - Mobile: +44 7775 998 294
    or Alex Jacob, +44 20 7878 7940 - Mobile: +44 792 0238 655
    adrian.strain@ifpi.org or alex.jacob@ifpi.org


    ECONOMISTS & POLLSTERS:
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------

    David MacDonald, Group Vice President - Consumer
    Environics Research Group
    (416) 969-2814
    - david.macdonald@environics.ca

    Peter Lyman, Senior Partner
    Nordicity Group Ltd.
    (416) 657-2521 - Mobile: (416) 569-0891
    - plyman@nordicity.com


    PROFESSORS:
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------

    (greater than) Law Professor

    Pina D'Agostino, Assistant Professor of Intellectual Property
    Osgoode Hall Law School, York University
    (416) 736-5319  -  Mobile: (416) 270-2639
    - gdagostino@osgoode.yorku.ca
    http://www.yorku.ca/dapina/lw2970/ip/

    (greater than) Business Professor

    Doug Hyatt, Professor of Business Economics
    Joseph L. Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto
    (416) 946-0737  -  Mobile: (416) 576-4712
    - Hyatt@Rotman.Utoronto.Ca


    LEGAL EXPERTS:
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------

    (greater than) IP Issues & Copyright Law

    Barry Sookman
    McCarthy Tétrault
    (416) 601-7949 - Mobile: (647) 298-0414- bsookman@mccarthy.ca
    Glen Bloom
    Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt
    (613) 787-1073  -  Mobile: (613) 297-9853
    - gbloom@osler.com

    Richard Owens
    Stikeman Elliott LLP
    (former Executive Director, Centre for Innovation Law and Policy,
    University of Toronto Faculty of Law)
    (416) 869-6878 -  Mobile: (416) 417-1540
    - rowens@stikeman.com

    James Gannon
    McCarthy Tétrault
    (416) 601-7961
    - jgannon@mccarthy.ca

    Stephen Zolf
    Heenan Blaikie LLP
    416 643.6811 - Mobile : (416) 804-0501
    - szolf@heenan.ca

    (greater than) Competition

    Randall Hofley
    Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
    (former Special Counsel to the Commissioner
    of Competition (2005-06)
    (613) 788-2211 - Mobile : (613) 203-3084
    - randall.hofley@blakes.com
    

SOURCE CANADIAN INDEPENDENT MUSIC ASSOCIATION

Organization Profile

CANADIAN INDEPENDENT MUSIC ASSOCIATION

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890