Canwest Specialty Channels Own The Schedule With Gold Medal-Worthy
Programming

Spring 2010 Features 13 New Series, 23 New Seasons of Returning Favourites and 4 Cable Premiere Films

TORONTO, March 4 /CNW/ - Canwest is celebrating spring's imminent arrival by rolling out new schedules across its analogue Specialty Channels. New shows and new seasons kick-off next week with HGTV and continue into April with Food Network, History Television, Slice and Showcase. Whether you're a foodie, a history buff, a décor-diehard, a drama-queen or if you're craving a little competition after the conclusion of a certain sports-related event, Canwest Specialty Channels have it all.

For more information and to view the channel highlights in their entirety, please visit www.canwesttvmedia.com

    
    Week of March 1
    ---------------

    SHOWCASE

    I Am Legend (HD) (Cable Premiere)
    Saturday, March 6 at 4pm ET/PT and 10pm ET/PT and Sunday,
    March 7 at 4pm ET/PT

    Week of March 8
    ---------------

    HGTV

    Home To Flip, Season 2 (Canadian Broadcast Premiere)
    Mondays at 9pm ET/6pm PT beginning March 8

    The Outdoor Room with Jamie Durie (Canadian Broadcast Premiere)
    Tuesdays at 8pm ET/5pm PT beginning March 9

    Sarah's House, Season 3 (World Broadcast Premiere)
    Tuesdays at 9pm ET/6pm PT beginning March 9

    Additional brand-new acquired series: Relocation: Phil Down Under and Curb
Appeal: The Block.

    Additional new seasons: Dear Genevieve and Bang For Your Buck.

    HISTORY TELEVISION

    American Gangster (2007) Broadcast Premiere
    Sunday, March 14 at 9 pm ET/PT

    Week of March 15
    ----------------

    SHOWCASE

    Pure Pwnage (HD) (World Broadcast Premiere)
    Fridays at 10pm ET/PT beginning March 12

    27 Dresses (HD) (Cable Premiere)
    Saturday, March 13 at 4pm ET/PT and 10pm ET/PT

    Alien vs. Predator: Requiem (HD) (Cable Premiere)
    Saturday, March 20 at 10pm ET/PT

    Week of March 29
    ----------------

    HISTORY TELEVISION

    Aftermath (World Broadcast Premiere)
    Mondays at 8pm ET/PT beginning March 29

    Ancient Weather (World Broadcast Premiere)
    Mondays at 9pm ET/PT beginning March 29

    Dive Detectives (World Broadcast Premiere)
    Wednesdays at 6pm ET/PT beginning March 31

    New seasons: Pawn Stars and Ice Road Truckers.

    FOOD NETWORK

    The Best Things I Ever Ate (Canadian Broadcast Premiere)
    Mondays at 8pm ET/5pm PT beginning March 29

    Chefs vs. City (Canadian Broadcast Premiere)
    Tuesdays at 10pm ET/7pm PT beginning March 30

    Bitchin' Kitchen (World Broadcast Premiere)
    Thursdays at 11pm ET/8pm PT beginning April 1

    Chef Academy (Canadian Broadcast Premiere)
    Sundays at 8pm ET/5pm PT beginning April 4

    New seasons of popular series starting the week of March 29 include: Ace
of Cakes, Dinner Impossible, Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives, and The Heat with
Mark McEwan.

    Week of April 5
    ---------------

    SLICE

    Millionaire Matchmaker, Season 3 (Canadian Broadcast Premiere)
    Mondays at 10pm ET/7pm PT, beginning April 5

    Shear Genius, Season 3 (Canadian Broadcast Premiere)
    Saturdays at 10pm ET beginning April 10

    New seasons of Canadian series: Wedding SOS, Bulging Brides and Rich Bride
Poor Bride.
    

SOURCE News - Media

For further information: For further information: For media inquiries, please contact: Jennifer Knox, Slice Publicist, (416) 324-7424, jeknox@canwest.com

Organization Profile

News - Media

More on this organization

Shaw Media

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890