Canaccord Capital Inc. - Media Advisory: Access to quarterly results
information

VANCOUVER, Oct. 22 /CNW/ - Canaccord Capital Inc. (TSX & AIM: CCI) is scheduled to release its second quarter fiscal 2010 earnings and supplementary financial information on Thursday, November 5, 2009. Interested investors, the media and others may review the quarterly earnings release and supplementary financial information at www.canaccordfinancial.com.

QUARTERLY CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST:

Interested parties are invited to listen to Canaccord's second quarter fiscal 2010 results conference call with analysts and institutional investors, via a live webcast or a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for Thursday, November 5, 2009 at 5:00 a.m. (Pacific Time), 8:00 a.m. (Eastern Time) and 1:00 p.m. (UK Time). At that time, senior executives will comment on the results for the second quarter of fiscal 2010 and respond to questions from analysts and institutional investors.

The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only basis via the Internet at: www.canaccordfinancial.com/EN/NewsEvents/Pages/Events.aspx

    
    Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:
    -  416-646-3096 (within Toronto)
    -  1-800-731-6941 (toll free outside Toronto)
    -  0800-358-0857 (toll free from the United Kingdom)
    

A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 7:00 a.m. (Pacific Time), 10:00 a.m. (Eastern Time) and 3:00 p.m. (UK Time) on November 5, 2009 until December 20, 2009 at 416-640-1917 or 1-877-289-8525 by entering passcode 4171691 followed by the pound # sign.

ABOUT CANACCORD FINANCIAL INC.:

An evolution of our company

On September 29, 2009 we announced a rebranding initiative for Canaccord Capital Inc. As of December 1, 2009, we will emerge as Canaccord Financial Inc., listed under the stock symbols CF on the TSX and CF. on AIM.

Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Capital Inc. is a leading independent, full-service financial services firm, with operations in two principal segments of the securities industry: wealth management and global capital markets. Since its establishment in 1950, Canaccord has been driven by an unwavering commitment to building lasting client relationships. We achieve this by generating value through comprehensive investment solutions, brokerage services and investment banking services for our individual, institutional and corporate clients. Canaccord has 32 offices worldwide, including 24 Wealth Management offices located across Canada. Canaccord Adams, the international capital markets division, operates in the U.S., U.K., Canada and Barbados. Canaccord Capital Inc. (CCI) is publicly traded on both the Toronto Stock Exchange and AIM, a market operated by the London Stock Exchange.

SOURCE Canaccord Genuity Group Inc.

For further information: For further information: North America Media: Scott Davidson, Managing Director, Global Head of Marketing & Communications, Phone: (416) 869-3875, email: scott_davidson@canaccord.com; For investor relations inquiries contact Joy Fenney, Vice President, Investor Relations & Communications, Phone: (416) 869-3515, email: joy_fenney@canaccord.com; London Media: Bobby Morse or Ben Willey, Buchanan Communications (London), Phone: +44 (0) 207 466 5000, email: bobbym@buchanan.uk.com; Nominated Adviser and Broker: Marc Milmo or Jonny Franklin-Adams, Fox-Pitt, Kelton Limited, Phone: +44 (0) 207 663 6000, email: marc.milmo@fpk.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890