Boyd Autobody & Glass Opens Two New Repair Locations in British Columbia

WINNIPEG, Jan. 25, 2016 /CNW/ - The Boyd Group Inc. (the "Boyd Group") today announced the January 15, 2016 acquisition and opening on January 18, 2016 of two collision repair centers on Vancouver Island in British Columbia. They previously operated as Hi-Tech Collision in the town of Sidney and Keating Collision in the community of Keating. Both are well-located in proximity to Highway 17 which connects to the Island Ferry Terminal, Victoria International Airport and the City of Victoria.

"We are excited to add these locations, which have been serving their communities for more than 15 years, to our network," said Eric Danberg, President of the Boyd Group's Canadian operations. "With four locations on Vancouver Island for a total of 11 in British Columbia, Boyd is a leading provider of collision repair services in the province and continues to make progress towards its goal of growing single locations by six to ten percent in 2016."

The Boyd Group is continuously looking to add new collision repair locations to its existing network in Canada and the U.S. Interested collision repair center owners in the U.S. are asked to contact Kim Allen and, in Canada, Eric Danberg or Stephen Boyd at the contact coordinates below for more information.

About The Boyd Group Inc.
The Boyd Group Inc. (the "Company"), directly and through subsidiaries, is one of the largest operators of non-franchised collision repair centers in North America in terms of number of locations and sales. The Company operates locations in five Canadian provinces under the trade name Boyd Autobody & Glass (http://www.boydautobody.com), as well as in 19 U.S. states under the trade name Gerber Collision & Glass (http://www.gerbercollision.com). The Company is also a major retail auto glass operator in the U.S. with locations across 30 U.S. states under the trade names Gerber Collision & Glass, Glass America, Auto Glass Service, Auto Glass Authority and Autoglassonly.com. The Company also operates a third party administrator, Gerber National Claims Services ("GNCS") that offers first notice of loss, glass and related services. GNCS has approximately 5,500 affiliated glass provider locations and 4,600 affiliated emergency roadside services providers throughout the U.S. For more information on The Boyd Group Inc. or Boyd Group Income Fund, please visit our website at (http://www.boydgroup.com).

SOURCE Boyd Group Income Fund

For further information: Eric Danberg, President, Canadian Operations, Tel: (204) 297-0389, eric.danberg@boydgroup.com; Stephen Boyd, Vice President, Corporate Development, Tel: (204) 594-1776, stephen.boyd@boydgroup.com; Kim Allen, Director of Business Development, Tel: (847) 410-6003, kim.allen@gerbercollision.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890