Bankers Petroleum to Release Second Quarter Operational Update and Hold Conference Call July 7, 2014

CALGARY, July 2, 2014 /CNW/ - Bankers Petroleum Ltd. (TSX: BNK, AIM: BNK) is scheduled to release its 2014 Second Quarter Operational Update on Monday, July 7, 2014 at 5:00 am MDT (7:00 am EDT, 12:00 pm GMT). Following the press release the Management of Bankers will host a conference call and question and answer period for analysts and investors to discuss the results at 6:30 am MDT (8:30 am EDT, 1:30 pm GMT).

Conference Call Details

To participate in the conference call, please contact the conference operator ten minutes prior to the call at 1-888-231-8191 or 1-647-427-7450.  A live audio web cast of the conference call will also be available on Bankers website at www.bankerspetroleum.com or by entering the following URL into your web browser, http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/detail/1379735/1530353.

The web cast will be archived two hours after the presentation on the website, and posted on the website for 90 days.  A replay of the call will be available until July 21, 2014 by dialing 1-855-859-2056 or 1-416-849-0833 and entering access code 67552347.

------------

About Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

Bankers Petroleum Ltd. is a Canadian-based oil and gas exploration and production company focused on developing large oil and gas reserves.  In Albania, Bankers operates and has the full rights to develop the Patos-Marinza heavy oilfield, has a 100% interest in the Kuçova oilfield, and a 100% interest in Exploration Block "F".  Bankers' shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the AIM Market in London, England under the stock symbol BNK.


SOURCE: Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

For further information:

David French  President and Chief Executive Officer (403) 513-6930
Doug Urch  Executive VP, Finance and Chief Financial Officer (403) 513-2691
Laura Bechtel  Investor Relations Analyst (403) 513-3428

Email: investorrelations@bankerspetroleum.com
Website: www.bankerspetroleum.com

AIM NOMAD:
Canaccord Genuity Limited
Henry Fitzgerald-O'Connor
+44 0 207 523 8000

AIM BROKER:
FirstEnergy Capital LLP
Hugh Sanderson / David van Erp
+44 0 207 448 0200


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890