Bankers Petroleum to Release Fourth Quarter Operational Update and Hold Conference Call January 7, 2016

CALGARY, Jan. 4, 2016 /CNW/ - Bankers Petroleum Ltd. (TSX: BNK, AIM: BNK) is scheduled to release its 2015 Fourth Quarter Operational Update on Thursday, January 7, 2016 at 5:00 am MST (7:00 am EST, 12:00 pm GMT). Following the press release the Management of Bankers will host a conference call and question and answer period for analysts and investors to discuss the results at 6:30 am MST (8:30 am EST, 1:30 pm GMT).

Conference Call Details

To participate in the conference call, please contact the conference operator ten minutes prior to the call at 1-888-231-8191 or 1-647-427-7450. A live audio web cast of the conference call will also be available on Bankers website at www.bankerspetroleum.com or by entering the following URL into your web browser, http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=1082182&s=1&k=EE6BF9B5C96AE8769BBAEC28FA1B1C08.

The web cast will be archived two hours after the presentation on the website, and posted on the website for 90 days. A replay of the call will be available until January 21, 2016 by dialing 1-855-859-2056 or 1-416-849-0833 and entering access code 67460330.

------------

About Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

Bankers Petroleum Ltd. is a Canadian-based oil and gas exploration and production company focused on developing large oil and gas reserves. In Albania, Bankers operates and has the full rights to develop the Patos-Marinza heavy oilfield, has a 100% interest in the Kuçova oilfield, and a 100% interest in Exploration Block "F". Bankers' shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the AIM Market in London, England under the stock symbol BNK.

SOURCE Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

For further information: David French, President and Chief Executive Officer, (403) 513-6930; Doug Urch, Executive VP, Finance and Chief Financial Officer, (403) 513-2691; Laura Bechtel, Investor Relations Analyst, (403) 513-3428; Email: investorrelations@bankerspetroleum.com, Website: www.bankerspetroleum.com; AIM NOMAD: Canaccord Genuity Limited, Henry Fitzgerald-O'Connor/Wei Loon Yap, +44 0 207 523 8000; AIM BROKER: FirstEnergy Capital LLP, Hugh Sanderson/David van Erp, +44 0 207 448 0200


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890