Angiotech Pharmaceuticals announces conference call and webcast

First Quarter 2010 Financial Results

VANCOUVER, April 7 /CNW/ - Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ANPI, TSX: ANP) will host a conference call discussing its financial results for the first quarter, on Tuesday, May 4, 2010 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT).

Dial-in information for the earnings call on May 4, 2010 is as follows:

North America (toll-free): (800) 573-4840

International: (617) 224-4326

Enter Passcode: 71541521

A live webcast of the earnings call will be available to interested parties through Angiotech's website at www.angiotech.com in the Investors section.

A press release announcing Angiotech's financial results will be issued prior to the call on May 4th at approximately 8:00 AM ET (5:00 AM Pacific).

An archived replay of the call will be available until May 11, 2010.

Replay information is as follows:

North America (toll-free): (888) 286-8010

International: (617) 801-6888

Enter Passcode: 83710681

About Angiotech Pharmaceuticals

Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a global specialty pharmaceutical and medical device company. Angiotech discovers, develops and markets innovative treatment solutions for diseases or complications associated with medical device implants, surgical interventions and acute injury. To find out more about Angiotech (NASDAQ: ANPI, TSX: ANP), please visit our website at www.angiotech.com.

SOURCE Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

For further information: For further information: Rick Smith, Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc., (604) 221-6933, ir@angio.com

Organization Profile

Angiotech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890