AJAs Deadline Approaching

HALIFAX, Jan. 20, 2014 /CNW/ - Atlantic Canadian journalists are reminded to submit their print, radio, television, online stories and images to the 33rd Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs).

Category descriptions, and other information can be found at www.AJAs.ca, or by calling  (902) 425-2727. The fully digital contest entry system is available at www.ajasonline.org, along with the regulations and judging guidelines.

There are 29 award categories and all entries are to be completed online. Entries are required to have been published or broadcast in an Atlantic Canadian medium during 2013, and entered no later than the submission deadline of Monday, February 3, 2014.

Panels of judges from across Canada will review the entries and select three finalists from each category. Finalists will be announced in early April and the gold and silver awards will be presented at the gala dinner and awards show on Saturday, May 10, 2014, at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel in Halifax, NS.

SOURCE: Atlantic Journalism Awards

For further information:

Natalie Clifford
Project Coordinator
Atlantic Journalism Awards
(902) 240-4080

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890