Adam Lambert, Ashley Benson, Bella Thorne, Brody Jenner, Cody Simpson, Gigi Hadid, Lights, Sarah Hyland, and Walk Off The Earth Among List of Talent Confirmed to Appear on the 2015 MUCH MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS, June 21

– Chart-topping, viral musical phenomenon Walk Off The Earth confirmed to perform –
– MMVA wristbands are set to be handed out at Much HQ tomorrow at noon ET

To tweet this release: http://bmpr.ca/1BUYNuJ #MMVA #saveyourscreams
Join the Hubub

TORONTO, June 9, 2015 /CNW/ - Much's annual street party just got even bigger! Much confirmed today a roster of A-list presenters, and an additional performer, for the 2015 MUCH MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS. The lineup includes appearances by, among others, GRAMMY®-nominated rocker Adam Lambert, Pixels actress Ashley Benson, Underdogs actress Bella Thorne, SEX WITH BRODY star Brody Jenner, Australian singer-songwriter Cody Simpson, international supermodel Gigi Hadid, Electro-pop artist Lights, and MODERN FAMILY actress Sarah Hyland. Much also revealed today that chart-topping, viral musical phenomenon Walk Off The Earth, is confirmed to perform at the 2015 MMVAs.

The lineup joins previously announced performers Carly Rae Jepsen, co-host Ed Sheeran, Fall Out Boy, Jason Derulo, Mia Martina featuring Waka Flocka, Nick Jonas, Scott Helman, Shawn Mendes, The Weeknd, and Tori Kelly. Co-hosted by internationally acclaimed singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran, ETALK reporter and Much VJ Liz Trinnear, and Much and E! host Tyrone Edwards, the 2015 MMVAs kicks off live coast-to-coast-to-coast,Sunday, June 21 at9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on Much and Much.com (check local listings to confirm broadcast times).

** MEDIA NOTE ** Download photos and bios for the 2015 MUCH MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS at BellMedia.ca/PR.

The full list of 2015 MMVA presenters are:

In advance of the live broadcast, fans can get an in-depth look at all the MMVA action in the 30-minute original special 2015 MMVA FIRST LOOK, premiering Friday, June 12 at 6 p.m. ET on Much. Hosted by MMVA co-hosts Trinnear and Edwards, 2015 MMVA FIRST LOOK provides an exclusive sneak peek at the incredible MMVA stages, show-stopping performers, and A-list presenters set to rock this year's awards at Much HQ.

Starting the night in style is the notorious MMVA RED CARPET SPECIAL, Sunday, June 21 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Much and Much.com, hosted by E!'s Chloe Wilde  and ETALK's Devon Soltendieck who welcome the always unique, and down-right outrageous, red carpet arrivals. Joining Chloe and Devon on the red carpet is comedian and Much Digital Studios creator Jus Reign who delivers irreverent comedy from his location embedded among hundreds of screaming fans.

The sought-after wristbands for the 2015 MMVAs are set to be handed out tomorrow (Wednesday, June 10) at 12 p.m. ET from Much HQ in Toronto. For all the latest info, fans can check out Much.com, Twitter, and Facebook. Fans across the country can tune into their local radio stations for a chance to win wristbands.

Official sponsors of the 2015 MMVAs include: Bud Lime Ritas, Coca-Cola®, Procter & Gamble®, SUBWAY® Restaurants, and Virgin Mobile Canada™.

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Follow Ed Sheeran on Twitter: @edsheeran
Follow Liz Trinnear on Twitter: @liztrinnear
Follow Tyrone Edwards on Twitter: @mr1LOVETO 
Follow Chloe Wilde on Twitter: @TheChloeWilde
Follow Devon Soltendieck on Twitter: @DSoltendieck

PRESENTERS:
Follow Adam Lambert on Twitter: @adamlambert
Follow Ashley Benson on Twitter: @AshBenzo
Follow Arkells on Twitter: @arkellsmusic
Follow Bella Thorne on Twitter: @bellathorne
Follow Brody Jenner on Twitter: @BrodyJenner
Follow Cody Simpson on Twitter: @CodySimpson 
Follow Dan Talevski on Twitter: @dantalevski 
Follow Debby Ryan on Twitter: @DebbyRyan
Follow Echosmith on Twitter: @echosmith
Follow Francesco Yates on Twitter: @FrancescoYates
Follow Gigi Hadid on Twitter: @GiGiHadid
Follow  Lights on Twitter: @lights
Follow Marianas Trench on Twitter: @mtrench
Follow Nate Ruess on Twitter: @nateruessmusic
Follow Sarah Hyland on Twitter: @Sarah_Hyland
Follow Shawn Hook on Twitter: @Shawn_Hook
Follow Tyler Posey on Twitter: @tylergposey 
Follow Tyler Shaw on Twitter: @TylerShawMusic

PERFORMERS:
Follow Carly Rae Jepsen on Twitter: @carlyraejepsen
Follow Fall Out Boy on Twitter: @falloutboy
Follow Jason Derulo on Twitter: @jasonderulo
Follow Mia Martina on Twitter: @MiaMartina
Follow Waka Flaka on Twitter: @WakaFlockabsm
Follow Nick Jonas on Twitter: @nickjonas
Follow Scott Helman on Twitter: @ScottHelman
Follow Shawn Mendes on Twitter: @ShawnMendes
Follow The Weeknd on Twitter: @theweeknd
Follow Tori Kelly on Twitter: @ToriKelly 
Follow Walk Off The Earth on Twitter: @WalkOffTheEarth

About the MUCH MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS:
Much gives fans the experience of a lifetime by putting them as close as humanly possible to their favourite artists and celebrities at the 2015 MUCH MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS. The show airs live on Sunday, June 21 on Much. Past MMVA performers and presenters include: Adam Lambert, Avril Lavigne, The Black Eyed Peas, The Black Keys, Britney Spears, Bruno Mars, Carly Rae Jepsen, Colin Farrell, Down With Webster, Drake, Ed Sheeran, Hedley, Jonas Brothers, Justin Bieber, Kanye West, Katy Perry, Kesha, Kellan Lutz, Kelly Clarkson, Lady Gaga, LMFAO, Miley Cyrus, Paris Hilton, Pauly D, Rihanna, Selena Gomez, Snooki, Snoop Dogg, Taylor Lautner, and many more. At the MMVAs, the audience is the priority; Much gives them the best seats in the house, whether a foot from the stage or a foot from a television, computer, or mobile phone. Fans should hit up Much regularly at Much.com or Twitter @Much for the most up-to-date info about the event of the year.

– Much –

SOURCE Much

For further information: Jessica Charbonneau, Music & Entertainment Specialties, Bell Media, 416.384.3016 or jessica.charbonneau@bellmedia.ca; Camila Ossa, Music & Entertainment Specialties, Bell Media, 416.384.2594 or camila.ossa@bellmedia.ca; Amanda Rinaldo, Music & Entertainment Specialties, Bell Media, 416.384.5325 or amanda.rinaldo@bellmedia.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890