Nevsun Announces Q3 2013 Results Release Date

VANCOUVER, Oct. 29, 2013 /CNW/ - Nevsun Resources Ltd. (TSX:NSU / NYSE MKT:NSU) plans to release its third quarter 2013 financial results on Wednesday November 7, 2013, after market with a conference call to follow on Friday, November 8, 2013 at 8AM Vancouver / 11AM Toronto, New York / 4PM London.

North America: 1 888-390-0605 / +1 416-764-8609 / +1 778-383-7417
UK: 0800 028 6441 (toll free)
Other International: +1 416-764-8609 / +1 778-383-7417

The conference call will be available for replay until November 15, 2013, by calling 1 888-390-0541 / +1 416-764-8677 and entering passcode 172790.

About Nevsun Resources Ltd.

Nevsun Resources Ltd. is a Vancouver-based mining company.  Nevsun's 60%-owned Bisha Mine commenced commercial production in February 2011 and ranks as one of the highest grade open pit copper mines in the world.  Nevsun has a strong balance sheet to grow shareholder value through exploration at Bisha and acquisition of additional mining assets.

NEVSUN RESOURCES LTD.

"Cliff T. Davis"

Cliff T. Davis
President & Chief Executive Officer
NSU 13-27.doc

SOURCE: Nevsun Resources Ltd.

For further information:

Kin Communications
Tel: 604 684 6730
Toll free: 1 866 684 6730
Email: nsu@kincommunications.com

Website: www.nevsun.com


FORFAITS PERSONNALISÉS

Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .

ADHÉSION À CNW

Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS SUR LES SERVICES DE CNW

Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.